We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent”
Review of Carrington Place

Carrington Place
Ranked #133 of 560 Restaurants in Newcastle
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Carrington Place for some three years now. It is a consistent provider of fantastic flavours, range and value.

Duck confit is a good dish to measure a restaurant by and this was excellent. Succulent and tender, just a delight. Good range of wines by the glass.

Very reasonably priced for the fare and standard.

It is a pleasure to jump onto the island for this treat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    10
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great once again”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ate here over weekend in the restaurant. 4th visit over a couple of years. Never any different. Menu changed each time. Pleasant and efficient staff. Each one of us (2 couples) had something different and all enjoyed each of 3 courses. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All rounder”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A group of 5 of us ate here last night. As a group with a wide range of food preferences and one particularly fussy eater, this place willingly and politely catered for all our needs. They offer a menu that suits a range of tastes and service is on point. Highly recommend this great all-rounder.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_lunchal0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant & Bar”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband & I regularly dine at Carrington Place and enjoy the wonderful menu available both in the restaurant & at the bar. The restaurant offers a variety of dishes that are always cooked to perfection & great specials which change regularly & always use the freshest ingredients. The bar menu features amazing pizzas & tapas. Also the variety of beers & wine selection is extensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank louiemct_712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“lovely 15th anniversary celebretion”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and i had a lovely dinner at Carrington House last wednesday night.When the waitress(Kaitlin)found out it was our anniversary she went out of her way to make our night special. The food was handled with skill and precision.I would kill for the hot choc soup or the scallops entree or the eye fillet steak M/R as requested. We loved it. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thepmannewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrington Place also viewed

New South Wales, Australia
Carrington, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Carrington Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing