We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Times”

Newcastle Ocean Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bagdad, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed a romantic swim here recently. Lovely setting with the ocean as the backdrop. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Newcastle. Can't imagine how cool water polo would be here...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    45
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Beautiful clear water, places to park are available, and you can walk around the pathway to the surf club or the other way along the foreshore, and it is so pretty. This is one of my favourite places. I live in Sydney and we went up here for my birthday weekend because I love the place so much.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old world fun”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Enjoyed a nice summer swim here with the family ,but had to rush it because of the Parking Naizis ..what is it with Newcastle council and their pro (wreck the town )attitude? first and last

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Neverbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Iconic !”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Many paintings and films have been set here because it's so unique. Set on part of the gorgeous "bathers way" walk 500m from nobbys beach on one side and 100 m from Newcastle beach in the other direction. Any visitor to this lovely city must see this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bronniegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safety in the Surf”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

An iconic place in Newcastle, classic old style ocean baths right in the heart of the city. If you want the exhilaration of the sea but not the tumble of waves, then the safety of the ocean baths is for you. Beautiful spot, you'll usually get a park & not far to travel for other things to do before or after.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WP2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newcastle Ocean Baths also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Newcastle Ocean Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing