We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked accommodation at short notice to attend the funeral of someone really loved and was frankly too young to leave this world.

Stayed just under a week as we came in from Europe and have to admit that the apartment was better than expected.

We booked a 2 bed apt which also has 2 bathrooms. Must have missed the extra bathroom description in the haste of booking but it was v handy when we had family over for dinner. Rooms were clean and simple and air con worked well.

The space was bigger than we expected and overall I was happy with the apt. Bathrooms are a little dated and light in the bathrooms could be brighter but nothing terrible.

Staff were efficient, friendly and not intrusive.
Parking was easy and although not covered seemed relatively secure.

Other family stayed in another apartment on the same floor, which made getting together much easier.

Overall happy and would stay again if needs be.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJoZep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Business Development Executive at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience of Quest Newcastle on Tripadvisor and we extend our most sincere condolences for your loss.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Two Bedroom Apartments are just that - spacious, clean and the second bathroom is an added bonus perfect for friends and family sharing. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who hope you had a smooth flight home and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed overnight for work trip. Very spacious and clean rooms. Friendly staff and very helpful. Short distance form Newcastle centre. Not allot around the hotel vicinity itself, shopping complex a street back. wasn't a 100% about venturing out by foot at night but had a rental car anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0nderkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Business Development Executive at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Quest Newcastle on Tripadvisor. We strive to deliver a friendly and helpful service, and we are delighted that you experienced this during your stay. We are excited for the new world class development of our surrounds; with plans for a Wine bar, niche commercial spaces and shopping precinct. With initiatives to form a dynamic city centre, soon to be the perfect hub to live, work and play. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Newcastle unexpectedly during the peak holiday period because of illness in our extended family.
It was a vulnerable time for all concerned and Jackie, Jessica and the team at Quest provided us with exceptional support and consideration.
Their generosity and kindness extended to other members of our family as well and included a hamper of goodies for those at the hospital with a personal message of encouragement.
Quest Apartments are always presented to a very high standard and and Newcastle Quest is no exception. Our apartment represented very good value and the wonderful staff ........ priceless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IanGeorgie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Business Development Executive at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide such detailed review from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We value all feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted by the Team and the apartments. I assure you that Jessica and Jackie will be acknowledged for their exceptional commitment to guest service at the next team meeting – Thank you. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A detour into Newcastle unexpectedly during a motoring holiday meant that we needed urgent accommodation during a very busy time of year.
Jackie, Jessica and the team looked after us from the outset with extraordinary kindness.
Our accommodation was comfortable ..... but we have been accomodated comfortably all over the world. The reason we would return to Quest Newcastle is the Management and the exceptional experience provided by a very special and happy team.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Business Development Executive at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide such detailed review from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We value all feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted by the Team and the apartments. I assure you that Jessica and Jackie will be acknowledged for their exceptional commitment to guest service at the next team meeting – Thank you. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The staff were friendly (including cleaning staff). The service was good. We did not mind the the credit card hold was $300 per room. Parking was $25 per day but we felt it was fair as it would cost more if you park outside. There was a free computer (with internet) and printer scanner near reception. It was a really cosy nice apartment for a family with 4 adults. it could really fit 2 more adults. We would give a perfect mark (i.e. one more point) if one of the shower heads was not loose or the laundry room was not smelly (they could easily be fixed but since we did not mind, we just closed the laundry room, we did not report the two). btw, people in Newcastle were just wondeful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hung Ngan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Business Development Executive at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. Guest service is our highest priority and we are delighted that you found all of our staff superior. Serviced Apartments are the perfect alternative to hotel rooms for guests who enjoy extra space without compromising budget, and it is great that your family enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We are pleased to confirm that our maintenance department has replaced your shower head today, we really appreciate you bringing this attention. We really appreciate your fantastic review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My bridal party and I stayed here the night before my wedding. The service was good however I was slightly annoyed that the credit card hold was $300 per room, on top of the cost of the rooms. The apartments were amazing. We had 6 women getting ready for a wedding in 1 room plus 2 make up artists, 1 hairdresser, 2 mothers, 1 grandmother, 1 father, 4 brothers plus 1 photographer! We all fit into the 2 bedroom apartment and still had room. It was incredibly spacious. There was also a 6 seater outdoor setting on the balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view to the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiera-Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Business Development Executive at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay with us and congratulations on your wedding. The Quest Newcastle team strives to deliver a home away from home atmosphere for every guest and it is great that you found your apartment spacious and perfect for your needs on your big day. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the property again.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Three friends and I travelled from the country to Newcastle this week to attend a concert. We booked The Quest on line and hoped it was going to be as nice as the photos lead is to believe. I can assure you we were not at all disappointed. The location, our rooms, the staff and the service were all excellent and we will be sure to recommend The Quest to all our friends if they visit Newcastle

Room Tip: The only tip I would offer is to book early so you don't miss out on a room here! Big Thumbs Up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jo z z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. Guest service is our highest priority and we are delighted that you found our reception staff superior and enjoyed our location and apartments. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are excited to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 24 in Newcastle
867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 24 in Newcastle
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 24 in Newcastle
1,557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 24 in Newcastle
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range: $163 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Newcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing