We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The apartment was large and kitchen, laundry and bathroom facilities all very good. A comfortable stay with no major issues. Would recommend for business trip based on location and practical amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wilbur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. Serviced Apartments are a fantastic option offering everything you could possibly need to feel at home and we are very pleased that you enjoyed had a comfortable stay in your apartment. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Quest Newcastle Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

This time we stayed for one night in a two bedroom apartment with my wife's sister and husband. The unit was modern, clean and spacious, with a large balcony. There was a bottle of sparkling wine in the room on arrival. The kitchen was well equipped (including a coffee plunger). The apartment included a laundry.

I had used Quest Apartments a few years ago during a sailing championship and was quite happy to return.

Room Tip: We parked on the street (there are no parking restrictions on Saturday night) to avoid the charge fo...
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay. We are delighted that Quest Newcastle is your preferred accommodation solution when visiting Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

Warmest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent two nights at Quest for work related travel. Apartment was very clean and well set-up with everything needed to cook or wash (although I did neither). Complementary wine and small package of good quality coffee was welcome, as was fruit at the counter and real nespresso style coffee at reception in the mornings-a nice touch. Check-in staff were very helpful as well. Note that Newcastle City has free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisco49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We are so very pleased that you found our staff helpful and apartment clean. Fully Self-Contained Apartments are a fantastic alternative for guests who enjoy extra space without compromising budget. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the property on your next business or leisure visit.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The receptionist (Jess) was really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The location is great being in close proximity to the CBD. I highly recommend checking out Darby Street for dining options, which is a short drive away. The one bedroom apartment was a good size and had all of the modern facilities that you'd expect. On site parking was very affordable compared to apartments/hotels in Melbourne. I have complaints at all about this place and I can see why it scores so well on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We value all feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted by our spacious and modern facilities. It is also great that you enjoyed our central location and had the opportunity to experience the many dining options in Darby St.

We strive to deliver a memorable experience for every guest and are so pleased you felt welcome on arrival. I will ensure that Jess is acknowledged at our next team meeting for her continued guest focus and service – Thank You.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again during your next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It is a very good place to stay with my family (son and husband): clean apartment, in-suit laundry and drier with washing soup included, good size kitchen, sitting room with what we need (TV and DVD), big room where we could easy fit a travel cot (even it was only one bedroom apartment), no noise from the neighbours. As there is some construction work outside (we were advised in advanced about it and got discount) till 3.30pm, which was not work well for my son's afternoon nap (he is our first child and used to sleep in a very quite atmosphere. Overall, I would consider to stay again here.

Moreover, friendly staff and convenient parking behind the building for additional money made life easier (as for me it is difficult with parking in Newcatsle).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElenaSvna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. Fully Self-Contained Apartments are a fantastic alternative offering everything you could possibly need to feel at home and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and facilities. We are delighted that you found our car parking facility easy and convenient, the team looks forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Enjoyed a one night stopover in a 2 bedroom apartment with my family on the 26th August. The location in the centre of Newcastle was convenient and the accommodation was clean and pleasant. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedding was very comfortable. Only negative is $25 for safe parking on the premises.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 8, 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taya52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our central location and found your apartment clean and pleasant. On-street parking is complimentary after 5pm Monday – Friday and after 12pm on Saturday for the remainder of the weekend. Your delightful remarks have been shared with the team who are thrilled and look forward to serving you during next visit to Newcastle.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in a 2br apartment with friends. Apartment was clean and neat and large enough, but not superspacious. Cooking implements are in pretty poor nick, pans with no non-stick, bowed bottoms, blunt knives - the usual for this sort of apartment.

Location is good with shopping a short walk away and about 15-20 mins walk to the waterfront dining area. Parking is a bit of an issue with paid timed street parking outside or very expensive on-site parking your options.

Staff were fine and friendly.

Outside of building is under renovation, so some rooms will currently have scaffolding outside and building noise from 8am.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We’re very pleased you found your apartment clean and neat and enjoyed our central location, many guests enjoy the short walk to the magnificent waterfront and 24 Hour Supermarket. We are pleased and excited to confirm that we are in the final stages of our renovations. Thanks again for sharing your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 23 in Newcastle
1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 23 in Newcastle
852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
0.8 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 23 in Newcastle
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 23 in Newcastle
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range: $145 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Newcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing