We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Newcastle”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Newcastle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Newcastle
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ibis Newcastle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

Basic accommodation but handy for our purposes. Restaurant was being renovated which was an inconvenience but enjoyed good food & service at Mecure Hotel down the road which was an alternative whilst renovations were happening.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    299
    182
    55
    36
See reviews for
102
244
93
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

Great stay, thank you to Rebecca (AM) for all her help in organising our rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed with my 12 year old and two other mums and kids, each family with a twin room. Check in quick and friendly, rooms small but clean and perfectly adequate - funny modular bathrooms made us feel like we were in a boat, but good shower and all the usual shampoo etc. Hotel restaurant undergoing renovation but they had the courtesy to let us know a week or so before and to recommend where to go for dinner - basic breakfast provisions were provided in lobby. The area is a bit dodgy tho clearly up-and-coming - lots of building and remodelling going on around. Easy walk to the new dockland dining precinct, wouldn't walk around late at night, but we were sleeping like babes in comfy beds by then. Check out quick, friendly and efficient, close to cafe areas - we were happy!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Not the standard we have come to expct from Accor. We would not recommend this hotel to others, especially friends, there is much that needs improve.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Clean room, good air cond.

Comfy bed , helpful staff

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.6 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Newcastle

Property: Ibis Newcastle
Address: 700 Hunter Street, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Newcastle is in the heart of the city, within easy walking distance of the Regional Museum, Art Gallery and Civic Theatre. Guests also have easy access to the many boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs in the popular Queens Wharf and Honeysuckle foreshore precinct. The hotel has 98 rooms, a restaurant, bar, Internet access and was winner of a 2005 Tourism NSW award for excellence in accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Newcastle Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing