We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Newcastle
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$118
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$144
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Novotel Newcastle Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rydges Newcastle(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Gateway Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merewether Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Executive Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarendon Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$121
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
106
325
200
61
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
325
200
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstep upbathroom podhunter streetroom was cleanshort staybreakfast was includedper nightwould stay againcar parkingqueen bedeasy accessreception staffsaturday nightprefabhoneysucklestopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 731 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here for two nights when I was visiting on a sailing ship and needed some better sleep compared to the hammocks on board! The Ibis fit the bill, but it wasn't much more than a place to sleep. I found the price on Saturday night a bit high but I guess there is demand in Newcastle then. The location is not superb as there's not much going on at that part of Hunter St, but it was close to the train station which I used to get to the CBD.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Jeremy512,

Thank you for investing your time and efforts to write about your stay here in Newcastle.

It is a pleasure to hear that we could provide you for a few days with a proper bed and a warm shower and we are very glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back here one day.

Kind regards

Thomas Klotz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for one night in April 2014. Being able to check in early was a nice surprise, as was the cleanliness of the lobby.I had a ground floor room with double bed, which was immaculately cleaned. The bed was very comfortable to sleep on, with nice high profile pillows and warm sheets. The room itself was very well insulated from surrounding noise, despite the ground floor setting.Another nice surprise was the iPod dock alarm clock. It is clear that Ibis put a lot of thought into their rooms, as everything I needed was within easy access.I will definitely be returning.

Thank Bajar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Bajar,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our property.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I'll ensure to share it with the whole team as it will serve as encouragement to continue to improve our services.

It is our hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards

Thomas Klotz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis a few years back and this time we had to attend a send off so we re-booked there. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms clean. The rooms aren't big but hey you aren't paying to dollar.This hotel is value for money. One of the reasons we decided to go back was that the breakfast last time was great. It has slipped a bit. Very basic (buffet), scrambled egg (luke warm), baked beans, bacon, sausage, tomato, toast, coffee machine, cereal, juice. Probably not that bad value for $15.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Newcastle.

We do value your comments about the breakfast and will see where we can make improvements in the future. I'll ensure your comments are passed onto the team and it will serve as encouragement to further enhance our services offered.

Kind regards

Thomas Klotz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews