We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
111
339
207
62
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
339
207
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelbathroom podhunter streetroom was cleanshort staybreakfast was includedper nightwould stay againeasy accessqueen bedconvenient locationreception staffsaturday nightprefabhoneysucklecbdproximity
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 761 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We needed a place to stay in Newcastle to break up the trip on the way to Coffs Harbour and booked this hotel only hours before arriving. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and had a neat, comfortable room to stay.

We were able to get a drink delivered to our room at 11pm before bed which was a lovely touch.

We ducked out to Darby St for a lovely cafe breakfast however the breakfast options in the restaurant looked great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioTutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stopped here during a roadtrip and we thought it looked ok from the outside. We were given a disabled access room and then moment we stepped into the room there was an awful smell. When I told reception they moved us to a similar room which was ok but didn't smell. When showering in the disabled access bathroom the water runs onto the carpet in the bedroom so I am guessing this is the cause of the smell in the rooms.The price that we paid was way to much for this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear JacGalway,

Thank you for choosing ibis Newcastle for your stopover on your road trip.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please rest assured that we will investigate the issues mentioned and make necessary changes to avoid future occurrence.

Kind regards

Thomas Klotz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews