We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
139
275
116
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
275
116
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newcastle beach overlooking the beach an ocean view room bit dated mid level balcony door across the road buffet breakfast fort scratchley single bed undercover parking fantastic location stayed one night cafes and restaurants would stay again visiting newcastle hunter street
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 588 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor. Woke up to a fantastic view of the beach and boats sailing.
The room was average size, my wife does not like the shower in the bath, is slippery and she finds it difficult getting in and out.
The breakfast and restaurant staff were fantastic, had a window table overlooking the beach. What a way to start the day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach. Looking from the elevator lobby to the other side of the hotel there are different water views, also great.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamalan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear pamalan10
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both your stay at NOAH’S and breakfast in our restaurant. We look forward seeing you on your next visit.
Best regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stayed in a room with a balcony and fresh sea air. Perfect sunny day when we arrived rained all night and the next day but still left the door open the whole stay. Very protected from the wind when we stayed but could see how that could change very quickly. Beautiful view of Nobbys beach and breakfast was great value. Early morning surf anyone?? Staff were very friendly. Surrounded by great cafes/restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: Balcony Room
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank topher52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear topher52

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both your stay at NOAH’S and breakfast in our restaurant. We look forward seeing you on your next visit.
Best regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Went here last night for a group function dinner. Food was pretty average, none of the dishes were cooked well and a lot of people didn't finish their meals.
View is awesome and the staff are very friendly. Drinks were on the high-end of average but I guess that's to be expected given the location.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Lauren C
Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion, but we are pleased you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the views of Newcastle Beach. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by our management team. We hope you chose to visit us again in the future.
Best regards Deb GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

If you have the ocean view room, the view is brilliant and staff are quite good. However there are some problems with rooms.
1- I don't know who's idea was to use white light for the rooms, it's extremely annoying ( hotel room needs warm light!!)
2- almost everything but the TV is outdated and should be replaced
3- the bathtub is old and I will never ever use such a bathtub

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Ali E
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your accommodation expectations on this occasion, but glad to hear you did enjoy the service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards Deb GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located right across the beach. The rooms are adequate in size. Ocean view rooms are available. WIFI is limited to 400mb per day with adequate speed. Restaurant serves nice meals. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overall great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Kai_Steinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Kai_Steinbeck
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the facilities we have on offer at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards Deb GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews