We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven in Newcastle!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Newcastle
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and i recently stayed at Noah's over the long weekend - and we could not have chosen a more beautiful and relaxing place! We were on the 6th floor and the views over the water were simply amazing! Staff were very helpful and the rooms were impeccably tidied each day! Would recommend dinner at Mucho's mexican restaurant (the chimichangas and frozen margheritas were fabulous) and a small cafe just behind Noah's had the best fish and chips to eat on the beach! We also did some kayaking on the harbour which was loads of fun! Call Newcastle Kayaking Tours and ask for Dave, very knowledgeable and friendly! Overall a wonderful and relaxing long weekend away, thanks to Noah's!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissL0Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 520 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle
11
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel was great but very disappointed with Quick Bed In your advert it stated "High level Ocan view room, sparkling wine on arrival, $50 dining voucher etc etc.
But when we checked into the hotel the bottle of wine was not forthcoming and we were told to take this up with Quickbeds - so here is our complaint. What was offered by quickbeds was not honoured by Noahs

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed at Noah's many times. Yes the price has increased a lot over the past few years ... and yes the rooms are small but ... the ocean view rooms on level 4 or higher are fantastic. We never get sick of the sound of the sea at night or the beach walks during the day. Finally we have also moved to Sunday night stays when it is very quiet.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aussie51Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Spent 3 nights at this Hotel and never again. The noise on Saturday night was similar to staying in a local pub which would have been hald the price. Rooms very small. Shower nozzle height only fit for a person 4 foot in height. EXTREMELY OVERPRICED FOR ROOM SIZE. Very, very disappointed

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and lovely room on lvl 6 facing the ocean. Only gripe is with the shower, the head was to low for my husband and everytime we showered, the bathroom floor would be drenched! Love the extra pillows and comfortable bed. Would stay again for sure, ESP with the price we paid from wotif.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunseekerKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Older property but well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Very heavily used by business and convention organizers. Meals seemed a little on the expensive side but it was off set by the view of the pounding surf very close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

On entering our room we were hit with bright aqua blue and bronze wallpaper, carpet, curtains and soft furnishings..... The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. A great view across the beach from the windows. Breakfast was very nice. Ate at the restaurant for dinner- the menu needs updating- a $60 lobster dish was served on overlooked pasta with frozen rubbery lobster and was very disappointing and salt and pepper squid was very oily. For the price there are better places to stay and eat in Newcastle.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mcittc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#3 of 25 in Newcastle
896 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#4 of 25 in Newcastle
1,076 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 25 in Newcastle
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 25 in Newcastle
1,640 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 25 in Newcastle
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach

Address: Cnr Shortland Esplanade and Zaara St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range: $132 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel NOAH'S On the Beach is situated directly opposite spectacular Newcastle Beach and is Newcastle's only Beachfront Hotel. NOAH'S offers the perfect place to beach yourself for business or simply to relax and unwind. Located within minutes of the CBD, harbour and city shopping, Quality Hotel NOAH'S On the Beach is the ideal venue for any wedding, conferences and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Newcastle
Quality Hotel Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing