We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful honest food”
Review of Verde Luna

Verde Luna
Ranked #134 of 568 Restaurants in Newcastle
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful honest food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We went to verde luna for Valentines Day and we were so impressed with the quality of food and how reasonable priced it was. We started with a buscetta which was divine then both had a veal dish and omg it was amazing, so tender and full of flavour. We each enjoyed two glassses of red wine and final bill came to $90. Will definitely be returning

Helpful?
1 Thank EMT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    57
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

i love this place. food is always beautiful, staff are very friendly. it is such a good value for money and everyone is very welcoming. we ordered some different pastas and a pizza. both tasted AMAZING! we also tried the tiramisu and the salted caramel mousse. it does get busy so it is good to come early, but even when it is busy the service is still great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tillyscute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Good, honest food!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place doesn't pretend to be anything fancy. The menu offered a wide variety to choose from. Service was friendly and efficient. Our meals were generous serves and full of flavour. Prices did seem to be a bit on the high side, similar to prices in fine dining venues.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very reliable for a good dining experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Meals are always excellent & hot. Service is good although if very busy service can be a little slow.Friendly staff are always obliging.Great family atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kendottrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great service and good food!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Visited here for the first time by recommendation of a friend, wasn't disappointed.
Service right from the start was excellent, made to feel welcome and very relaxed form the onset.
Considering it was a Saturday night and the place was packed, the service and food did not suffer and was punctual on both counts.
Pizza was great and we will be back to tick off something else from the menu!!
Buon Appetito!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottiehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verde Luna also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Verde Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing