We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best night out!”
Review of Lizotte's

Lizotte's
Ranked #86 of 564 Restaurants in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best night out!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a lovley time at Lizotte's. The show (the Audreys) was fantastic. Didn't really notice the meal. Great venue for a live show. Loved it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LPNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lizottes burlesque show”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very disappointed in my first visit to Lizottes. The Burlesque show was short and pretty boring, more of a strip show than anything.
Food too was very disappointing.
This is advertised as dinner and show when in reality all you get is a pretty ordinary main meal, which you wouldn't mind if the show was good but it wasn't!!
Also advertised a free shuttle which wasn't operating the night of our visit.
Ripoff!! Would NOT recommend!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Love this venue, the food is always excellent, Brian always makes you feel welcome. Cosy, intimate atmosphere, and a great place to see a show while sitting down to a delicious feed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, beautiful food, superb sounds”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ive seen such great performers at this lovely venue and tonight i watched High School students perform. We are so lucky to have such a fabulous venue in newcastle . I have never had a bad night there!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saunderooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Burlesque Show booooooooooo”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Poor service. Don't expect any entree or desserts to be included in the price. Mains Only included and they don't state that anywhere that I could find.
Show started and lasted about 20 mins than they had intermisson for an hour. Obviously had to get last minute performers to come as it just was all over the place. Very disappointed hope it was a one off bad night for them. Great old venue but need to ensure they put on a better show than that to get me back

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizotte's also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Lizotte's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing