We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very unprofessional” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honeysuckle Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Honeysuckle Executive Apartments
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very unprofessional”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

On arrival we were in a great mood good looking hotel great location friendly reception nice room big tv's and a king bed which we made sure we booked then it all went downhill once my gf had a shower and the shower head was broken I tried to fix it but it was well and truly broken after ringing reception we were moved down the hall to a smaller room double bed and a small very old tv but we bit our tongue as we were told the manger would call us the next day which never happened I called them the next day to a very rude man which basically said bad luck if they had just called and apologise in that 48 hours I would not have even put this on here but there rudeness and lack of care really pissed me off

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batmanreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience. Unfortunately things do break and we cannot always get them fixed immediately. We would have moved you to the best room available on the night to ensure you had a workable shower until it could be fixed the following day.
We are sorry that management did not call however this message was not passed on.
We do apologise for this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    11
    11
    21
See reviews for
15
20
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked and paid for the Honeysuckle Executive Apartments but were told on arrival that we would be staying in The Chifley. The experience was a disaster from the moment we arrived. There were not enough beds for the 3 single women in our group - despite having confirmed this on the phone with Honeysuckle and on arrival at The Chifley and the staff didn't really seem to care. Each party blamed the other and seemed to be angry at us for asking for enough beds. Eventually one of us had to convince an acquaintance in another room to be moved to a room with a sofa so that one of us actually had a bed - this seemed to be a huge ordeal. Despite asking several times for blankets for the pullout sofas we had as beds we were told the hotel did not have any blankets. Eventually a staff member found me 3 'matress protectors' to use as a blanket and my friend slept under towels to keep warm. I totally accept that mistakes happen with bookings but the way we were made to feel it was somehow our fault left us having quite a miserable experience. The rooms themselves were nice and the beds comfy (even the sofas) but really I wouldn't recommend booking with either company if you have the choice. Really had to laugh when they charged us for the phonecalls to reception which were made trying to get ourselves a bed to sleep on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaG677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle hotels

Lake Munmorah
Level Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Honeysuckle Apartments just a 5 minute walk to from Civic Station
These apartments at just behind the Honeysuckle & Lee Wharf.We had 3 apartments for 6 of us they were able to make the king beds into 2 singles, the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a long time.
Apartments had everything we wanted kitchen,laundry bathroom separate bedroom & a small balcony, modern but a little plain & business like all grey & black could have used a little colour.
Good pool & gym reasonably priced, by comparison to Sydney prices staff were obliging & friendly would recommend & will stay again. 2 minute walk to lots of eating places that were right on the waterfront

Room Tip: ask for room 5th floor with view to water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sixfriends44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Honeysuckle apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Spent 30 mins looking for these apartments. No one mentioned they are in the Chifley Building. No mention of B7 Executive Apartments anywhere. View was railway track and carpark, also disappointing, complained and was moved to a better view. No Wi-Fi as advertised.
Apartment itself was well appointed and close to foreshore, restaurants, Darby St etc.
Undercover parking $18 a day extra.
Felt sorry for reception staff they work for Chifley not B7 Executive but cop the brunt of complaints.
Would stay there again now we know the finer details and know which room to book.

Room Tip: Level 5 ad closer to Honeysuckle Drive away from Railway track. Trains run day and night. Rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherglenn1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Honeysuckle Executive Apartments, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are sorry you had such a negative experience. We always call our guests on the day of arrival, provided we have their mobile contact details, and sms directions if people are unsure about where they are going. The Chifley staff work with us to check our guests into our apartments. The process works very well for our guests and we rarely experience problems. We are sorry that you did on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in the 'executive' level room. Apartment was well fitted out, spacious and good balcony. Some of the furnishings made it look like a bit of a Batchelor pad (black side boards, red rugs!). Reception was friendly and efficient. Breakfast (optional) didn’t look worth the money, go elsewhere. Location is ideal, 1 minute to water front cafes and bars, 10 minutes to Darby street. Pool was good (but cold!).Gym looked to be well equiped. Quite pricy so didn’t get 5 stars. Also close to railway line so you do hear the trains but there’s only a few every hour.Smoke alarm was hanging off the ceiling so that should be repaired when you are paying over $200 per night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great location, good clean rooms, good versatilities, friendly staff, lucky I was quite drunk because the sofa bed was uncomfortable. So don't draw the short straw for the sleeping arangements unless you have lots of your favourite drinks, Apart from that we all had a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
#12 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Executive Apartments

Property: Honeysuckle Executive Apartments
Address: Chifley Building, Cnr Wright Lane and Settlement Lane, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly B7 Honeysuckle Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Honeysuckle Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Honeysuckle Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing