We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad and well priced”

Arrivederci Restaurant
Ranked #365 of 565 Restaurants in Newcastle
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not bad and well priced”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went here on a Tuesday night which is specials nite, good range of pastas for $10-$12. The service was efficient, food was delivered very fast and was delicious. The decor is dated, and the staff not super friendly, but for $10 and quick delivery I was not complaining. If I was feeling like fast pasta again I would go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    9
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good pricing.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a family pizza here and had some drinks too. The service was friendly and the food came out pretty quickly. It's an old fashioned place with traditional decor, but don't let that put you off! Our food was tasty and we will return :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlyfries76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience EVER”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Service - What service?If you want poor service with rude staff, tastless food that takes an eternity to get to your table then this is the place for you.....

After waiting 45 minutes and still no service, we took our own orders on a piece of paper and took them to the counter. Starters: only half arrived and after asking 5 times and 1 hour later we got the remainder of the starters . Mains: pasta dishes arrived. Pizza's had still not arrived 2 hours later. The staff were rude. Food was poor quality. We left without getting the pizzas..the kids had to have mcdonalds instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conakry, Guinea
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Poor service, poor quality, dated. If you are looking for a good local Italian restaurant With quality ingredients, atmosphere & service, walk past Arrivederci's at the Junction.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 1307boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cheesy”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The resturant itself is dated but adds to an atmosphere. We went in expecting old school, hearty, value for money italian. Instead we were served salty pasta with no depth of flavor and pizza with a thick stodgy base and cheap meat (worst pepperoni we have ever eaten, and brown coloured ham). The cheese was so oily we could almost see our own reflections! I wanted to love this place but just can't.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SunseekerKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrivederci Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Arrivederci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing