We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newcastle easy breakaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank UrbanSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 861 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 5tumpy1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ann-maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed. A first class hotel for even the most discerning guests. Excellent location within easy walking distance to Newcastle beach, the foreshore, shopping & cafés.
The hotel is modern and the staff friendly & efficient.
Undercover parking is an additional $15.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick69S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank muggles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nedwoc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is the second time my wife, daughter and I have stayed here, having previously stayed when it was the Sebel. Once again the hotel was great. Fantastic location, friendly staff, excellent hotel all around! The only complaint that we had was the "black out" curtains were anything but. At night we were able to see around the room as if there were no curtains at all. Not a big deal for my wife at all, but I have trouble sleeping in a lit room. The bed was comfortable, and once asleep, was very comfortable after a long day in the car.

We ate room service for Dinner and Breakfast, it was delicious and well-priced for room service, although the French Toast my wife ordered was a small serving. There is no continental breakfast available, which we though was very strange. Dinner servings were large and very filling.

I am a Silver Le Club Accor customer, but the staff didn't seem to be aware of this, and I had to inform the staff of what this meant (free internet, no incidental deposit etc.), perhaps this is because of the recent rebranding, but perhaps more training is required in something so simple.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5tumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear 5tumpy,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We apologise that your silver Le Club membership benefits were not automatically recognised when you arrived this should have been flagged prior to arrival by our reception team.

We appreciate your kind review about our staff and the hotel in general & we look forward to your return in the future.
Kind Regards
Simon Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 24 in Newcastle
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.9 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 24 in Newcastle
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#5 of 24 in Newcastle
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 24 in Newcastle
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range: $136 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing