We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel located near Newcastle beach. Easy walk to the lighthouse & harbour foreshore. Professional & friendly staff. New hotel with nice facilities > gym > jacuzzi. Secure parking on site for a fee. Restaurants & shopping mall nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanneleew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Joanneleew,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and agree that we are very fortunate to have such a great location and excellent facilities. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Regards
Simon Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 861 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived by train, so very pleased with this Hotel's location (about 250 metres from Station).
The rooms are spacious, and the staff were very friendly & efficient. Breakfast was also excellent with 'everything' available - including eggs + cooked to order.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very good service, location and facilities. Would stay there again. Very wet and windy conditions hampered my stay but no fault of facility.
Location to other areas was good and easy to locate.
Room size was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cams938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Cams938,
Thank you for your review of Novotel Newcastle Beach, the weather recently has been very changeable, sorry to hear that you struck the rain! We appreciate the kind comments regarding the facilities and staff. Hopefully on your next visit the weather will improve!
Kind Regards
Simon Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My mum and I stayed here for a night when we took a trip to Newcastle, the location was great and out room was clean and tidy, I should of asked for a balcont tho as we had one window that opened onto a panel so we could not take advantage of the view from our room. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were friendly and welcoming, will definately stay again but ask for a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmelieJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Arrived on a saturday left on the monday. Great location for a quite weekend of walking on the beach, eating and shopping in cooks Hills just a twenty minute walk down King Street. The hotel was more than our expectations and highly recommended. Ate breakfast and dinner down stairs in Darbys. Food was excellent. Weekend was great.

Room Tip: Only had a standard room but nothing to complain about
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed for business and stayed on for an extra day with my partner. The hotel met all my expectations and have no complaints. It had a feel of a boutique hotel....no queues at reception...a very intimate feel all around. It was a pleasant walk to the main cafe/shopping strip. Extremely convenient were the cool bar next door, cafe and delightful resturant, so one didn't have to venture far for entertainment. Highly reccommended. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PeachyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Novatel offered a quality product at a reasonable price. Breakfast was included in the package and that was a plus for me as i was heading to a conference and did not have the luxury of time to stoll the streets looking for a quality cafe for a quality breakfast. The dining room offered a delicious 5 star meal at dinner.
The location, within a stone's throw of Newcastle Beach allowed for delightful early morning and late afternoon walks along the foreshore and nearby parks. Shopping and theatres were also just a few minutes walk away.
The service staff were friendly and most obliging, regardless of the request. My room was beautifully furnished, very clean, comfortable and quiet. I will be back at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dee785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Dee785,
We really appreciate you taking the time to review Novotel Newcastle Beach. Thank you very much for the kind comments about our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Simon Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 24 in Newcastle
1,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.9 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 24 in Newcastle
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#5 of 24 in Newcastle
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 24 in Newcastle
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range: $136 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing