We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveler
Cessnock
2
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 896 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owl245
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our first trip to Australia. The hotel is in a great location, the food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. The Novotel is near shopping and several beaches. Having parking in the building helps too. we are looking forward to our next trip to Newcastle and when we're there, we'll stay at the Novotel. High marks from myself, my wife and daughter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear David K,
Thank you for your review of Novotel Newcastle Beach, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully contributed to a wonderful first time in our country.
Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane
3
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location (get a room with ocean view), very friendly polite staff, room service was good and timely and a good range at the breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean and tidy, parking available for a fee however it was good to be able to not have to worry about where to park.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the positive feedback and hope that you will stay with us again when next in Newcastle,
Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monson08
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Novotel - it was close to restaurants and the beach and a short stroll for some retail therapy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Undercover parking available at an affordable cost.

Our room was recently refurbished and came with all the latest mod cons. We did experience some early morning noise from trucks unloading at nearby places but this was not too annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firelady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Newcastle, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Simon Glover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glader_service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glovers1, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#4 of 25 in Newcastle
1,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.9 mi away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 25 in Newcastle
1,640 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 25 in Newcastle
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 25 in Newcastle
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Newcastle
Price Range: $143 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing