We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newcastle
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dark Stories
from $23.23
More Info
from $23.55
More Info
from $23.23
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
47
15
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews true crime theatre experience a lot of fun tour guide actors storyline interactive strolling parts walk information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sarah was a great guide, her knowledge and enthusiasm made the tour an interesting, entertaining and informative night. Would suggest the tour for visitors and residents alike.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank That_s_Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the events and places she was talking about.
As a amateur history buff it was wonderful to be able to stand in the spots that these events took place.I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to any one that has a interest in Sydney’s darker past.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank peterandadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Such an enjoyable night being a tourist in our own city. Have lived here for years and learnt so much about our town! Our guide, Emma was lovely, presented history in a way that was intetesting/appropriate for all ages and went to the extra effort of making us feel at ease. Would highly recommend this whether a visitor to Newcastle or a local.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Anj12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

was looking 4 something a little different to take my boo on our first date to. and this was perfect! we both had loads of fun learning about newcastles colonial & criminal past. couldn't recommend this enough! i personally have been on quite a few ghost tours/crime tours/etc around australia & dark stories newcastle was by far the best (and the cheapest!)
thank u dark stories :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ajshelley2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Unenthusiastic guides
Stories were similar
Needed a variety of stories and here are so many more to chose from
Dean brothers demolishing buildings
Corrupt police and politics of the 60,70 and 80

Thank yachtsandbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews