We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Relaxing after a hard days work or for a Romantic Getaway”
Review of Madison Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madison Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and Relaxing after a hard days work or for a Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have spent a fair amount of time at Madison Spa Resort over the past 8 months. Sondra and her staff there are always so friendly and very helpful. The facilities are great and the atmosphere is very relaxing for both Business stays and is perfect for a romantic getaway. Meals and drinks in the restaurant are great value for money and compliments to the chef very tasty too. The venue is always improving their facilities and upgrading to make stays even more enjoyable. The new Guest Wi-Fi system is great with full coverage in all the rooms and facilities, easy to log in and set up an account tailored to your needs whether it be for 1 hour, 1 day or for an extended period talk very reasonable price. A guest PC with access to the Internet to check webmail is also available for free just next to reception. I feel like part of the Madison Family every time I visit or stay at Madison Spa Resort.

Room Tip: Ask nicely and Sondra and her staff will make magic happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your very generous and kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed all of our facilities especially our new WIFI system, I only wish it was here earlier, but better late than never.
We always look forward to your return, see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    79
    58
    25
    20
See reviews for
31
173
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed only for one night there and our room was perfectly clen, well-appointed and nice. We had a lovely big bath and glass of tasty wine, we could enjoy indoor and outdoor pool and cocktails for $10 :) In addition, service was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auNICOLEcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments and are very pleased you made the most of what Madison Spa has to offer and enjoyed yourself doing so. We look forwrd to your return visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my family. We were able to have a cot in one room and single bed in the other no worries. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. A great pool and spa area which the kids enjoyed! Thank you!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed our facilities and look forward to seeing you again one day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a voucher for a weekend at Madison. I don't think we would have stayed here otherwise, only because we had not thought to go to Moama.
We were lucky to use the voucher over a NY period (which doesn't happen often) and were VERY pleased with our time.
We loved the spa in the room, the bed was fantastic and everything was so close. We were able to walk to Woolworth for any little bits and pieces and had many cocktails by the fantastic lagoon style pool. Breakfast each morning was very nice and well presented although not many people ate while we did - we must have been late in the morning.
We had a 1 hour massage included in our voucher and must say it was one of the best I have had.
The 2 additional spas were great - this and the pool is where we spent most of our time as it was 35-40 both days we were here.
We also loved that the area had the curtsy buses for the local pubs. We didn't drive at all on our weekend away and really got to relax.
Would love to go back sometime soon - have even recommended to a few friends that have also been and loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelliekins_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed not only all of our facilities but also, so much of what the area has on offer.
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable. Great service. Spa in room excellent! Food good. Great for walking around river. Massage was superb. We booked by voucher and was definitely worth it. Birds and frog sounds made us feel like we were out in the bush - away from city frenzy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveInAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you lovely comments, we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the facilities we have to offer you and all our Guests.
We look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at Madison Spa 4 or 5 times and will be there again next week. The facilities are great with a spa in the suite. Centrally located to visit all attractions in the area. Peaceful and friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Murray,

Thank you for your appreciative comments, it makes us very happy to know how much you enjoy our facilities. We always look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I guess if we hadn't seen the Deals.com deal we would not have visited Echuca. We spent a week in country Victoria and are scratching our heads as to who rates these properties. We are pretty easy going and really don't like to complain as things are tough at the moment but at the same time we don't like to be taken.
The room was OK and clean but as for a deal it wasn't, what we paid for what we received was not remotely a good deal, the breakfast was very limited + ordinary and had to ask both days for things that had not been topped up. Wifi didn't work and the other things offered you needed to tip in more which you could get for less somewhere else without the voucher. Looking at the past comments the owner is a mirror man.....constantly looking into things....at least he responds!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate this as it allows us to address the points you have noted. Within the next 10-14 days our WIFI signal is about to be strengthened with a new system, so now all rooms will have a strong signal.
Our Restaurant and Day Spa at full price are extremely competitive with many local businesses, the vouchers towards these services not only offer you a great discount but also the opportunity to enjoy something that you may not usually at home.
Breakfast can be busy at times, our staff are always here to help and do the very best we can to accommodate our Guests with all requests.
Thank you again, we look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.3 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
455 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
2.0 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Spa Resort

Property: Madison Spa Resort
Address: 80 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Madison Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Spa Resort Moama Hotel Moama
Madison Hotel Moama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing