We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing getaway”
Review of Madison Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madison Spa Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at Madison Spa 4 or 5 times and will be there again next week. The facilities are great with a spa in the suite. Centrally located to visit all attractions in the area. Peaceful and friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Murray,

Thank you for your appreciative comments, it makes us very happy to know how much you enjoy our facilities. We always look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    58
    25
    21
See reviews for
31
172
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I guess if we hadn't seen the Deals.com deal we would not have visited Echuca. We spent a week in country Victoria and are scratching our heads as to who rates these properties. We are pretty easy going and really don't like to complain as things are tough at the moment but at the same time we don't like to be taken.
The room was OK and clean but as for a deal it wasn't, what we paid for what we received was not remotely a good deal, the breakfast was very limited + ordinary and had to ask both days for things that had not been topped up. Wifi didn't work and the other things offered you needed to tip in more which you could get for less somewhere else without the voucher. Looking at the past comments the owner is a mirror man.....constantly looking into things....at least he responds!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate this as it allows us to address the points you have noted. Within the next 10-14 days our WIFI signal is about to be strengthened with a new system, so now all rooms will have a strong signal.
Our Restaurant and Day Spa at full price are extremely competitive with many local businesses, the vouchers towards these services not only offer you a great discount but also the opportunity to enjoy something that you may not usually at home.
Breakfast can be busy at times, our staff are always here to help and do the very best we can to accommodate our Guests with all requests.
Thank you again, we look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous very friendly from the moment u book in Sondra has a smile and makes you feel very special saying that all the staff are really lovely the room is superb surrounds are great and sooooo peaceful would recommend to everybody that wants to feel and made special

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you you very much for such lovely praise, not only regarding our Staff but also your exoerience here, nothing makes us happier than to know how much you enjoyed yourself.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Madison Spa was a beautiful place to stay. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the cooked breakfast was lovely. We had an amazing, relaxing weekend and would recommend anyone to go and stay there.

Room Tip: Deluxe spa room overlooking the trees was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We used a 2 night Scoopon deal and enjoyed ourselves at this resort but I don’t believe it would be worth paying the full price under any circumstances.
The food in the restaurant is good quality (but so are many other places in the regions). We used the $50 off voucher but it had to be used with the purchase of a 3 course meal for 2 people. A look at the menu showed us it was not possible to order $150 worth of food for 2 people so in reality the $50 off was more like $25 or $30 depending what you order. This voucher was only available with the purchase of the 3 course meal for 2.

The Spa treatments are expensive but the Roman Bath house is a relaxing spot and it was complementary with our accommodation so don’t forget to take your bathers!
Breakfasts was standard hotel fare nothing special but very acceptable.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a spa bath but take your own bath bomb Hotel want $6 from the in room one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joybelle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and thank you for your comments.

We pride ourselves in providing quality food at our restaurant and we are glad you agree. The $50 discount from a 3 Course A la Carte Menu for 2 is described as "valued at up to $150 per couple" and when you calculate some of the more expensive dishes it equels $151. Our Menu is very competitive with all the other lovely regional Restaurants with a similar menu, and proves to be fantastic value to pay $50 per person for 3 Courses each.

We are pleased that you found our Roman Bath House relaxing and great tip for others - don't forget your bathers. The product our Therapists provide to the Guests in the Day Spa is an elite natural skincare brand offered by prestigious Spas worldwide. We offer some amazing deals and discounts in our Day Spa from Monday to Friday and you will find that the full prices are also very competitive with other local Day Spas. The Bath Bombs provided from the Mini Bar are Australian made from Organic Essential Oils, we now provide them for $5 each or 3 for $10.

We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our Staff, thank you for time, we look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just returned fron here and had a wonderful time even thou the weather wasnt all that good.We upgraded to a room with gas fire and it was well worth it gave the room some caricter and a nice feel while sitting in the spa have a drink. We also used the heated plunge pool and spa which was excellent.We didn't eat there but restaurant looked good but we ate at Ric River Club which had complementary transport there and back. We will definately return to this resort in summer

Room Tip: Uprade to a deluxe spa with gas fire in the winter, not much value in summer as all the rooms have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevham1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feed-back, we look forward to your return at Summer time.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I often stay in Moama/Echuca for business trips and have stayed several times at this "resort". It is probably one of the best hotels in the area. The rooms are large, comfortable, quiet and warm (aircon and gas fire). Having said that, there are couple of things that are problematic and could be fixed relatively easily: 1. Depending on which room you get the water pressure in the showers is incredibly variable; you either get a steamy hot shower or a trickle. 2. The breakfast is rarely ready at the advertised 7am, so if you need an early get away, forget breakfast. 3. The breakfast room is FREEZING so rug up for breakfast in the winter months. 4. The service staff vary greatly. Some are wonderful and will bend over backwards to assist in anyway they can, others make you feel like you are being served at a fast food outlet. 5. WiFi does not work in the rooms, only in the lobby. As someone who travels for business this is a significant issue and one which will have me looking for alternate accommodation next time I visit this beautiful area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CameronDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to address the points you have noted and any that we were unaware of.
Very shortly our WIFI signal is about to be strengthened with a new system, so now all rooms will have a strong signal.
Thank you for advising us regarding our shower pressure, maintenance is addressing this.
We hope that next time your breakfast is received more timely.

We look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.3 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
2.0 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Spa Resort

Property: Madison Spa Resort
Address: 80 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Madison Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Spa Resort Moama Hotel Moama
Madison Hotel Moama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing