We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echuca getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Echuca getaway”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Comfortable room with good beds. Décor a bit out-dated, but owners are working towards bringing everything back up to scratch. Good buffet breakfast and motel set nicely back from highway, nice and quiet. Staff very helpful and obliging. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a spa suite upgrade because motel was not busy and owner was concerned that the family suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy-will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
46
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was the first family vacation my husband and I have taken. I was very impressed with the bush family unit we stayed in from the 23rd to the 25th of April. Everything was clean and incredibly comfortable. Great value for money. Our two year old and four year old were so happy they didn't want to leave the room. It felt like a home away from home.

What stood out to me most, however, was the service we received from the moment I called to book the room, right through till checkout. Clearly, the owners care about building relationships with their customer base, and the topnotch customer service we received went a long way to making this stay more than we'd hoped for. We won't hesitate to go back for our next stay in Echuca. What a great memory for our first family vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I recently stayed here with my family. I booked this place online prior to arriving and I somehow booked the wrong type of room. After discussing this the first morning with Scott he went over & above to help us during the very busy Easter Long W/end and make our remaining stay a truly comfortable & relaxing one. The rest of the Management and staff I came across during our stay were extremely nice & friendly. Thanks again for you hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms down the back with the trees/bush setting are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack2melbourne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama over the Easter holidays. I must say that it is not yet a "resort" and could not recommend the property yet for people travelling with toddlers. Our family room had no bolt on the door, it looked like it had been removed. This meant we had to work hard to keep our two year old in the room as he could open the door and run out into the car park. Our room was very dated with cracks in the walls and flys in the room. The bathrooms are also in need of some love as the tap for the shower kept falling off and is out dated. On a positive note the employees were very nice and helpful and the small animals for the children to look at we're great. If it had been warmer the pools looked well maintained and we would have used them. I wish this family all the best with renovating the motel and hope that one day it matches the pictures on the website.

Room Tip: The owners have only had the property since October 2013 and said they are renovating. It might be w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great staff great stay every year agroup of us go away either on the harley or in the car this was by far the most biker friendly rita and alan and all the staff were so friendly and helpful with local info on the clubs and things to do. Nothing was to much trouble! They were so customer focused such a nice change. The attention to detail Scott puts in to the property is amazing. We stayed in a spa room the water was hot and bed comfortable and the room so clean. This would be a great location for families or friends who like to travel together or meet up. We will be back. They go out of thier way even having animals for the kids over easter lovely relaxing spot.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_werribee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at the comfort Inn Echuca Moama for 2 nights last week & found the hosts Rita & Alan to be a delightful couple who couldn't do enough to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The meals in the restaurant were excellent & the whole resort was great value for money. Imagine my horror as on the day of check-out I dropped my gold ornament from my chain down the bathroom sink !!! Scott was there within minutes & managed to pull apart the s bend & to my delight, extract my gold ornament. Well done Scott, you really made my day. Such a small thing, yet you were marvellous in assisting me. Thanks Rita, Alan & Scott for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been staying here regularly for 6 years and it is the only place I will stay in the area. Great service, good food, good company, clean rooms and within walking distance of many restaurants and hotels. I recommend this facility highly.

Room Tip: Get the bush view room, great access to facilities and very tranquill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moama hotels
0.1 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
155 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#7 of 11 in Moama
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moama Central Motel
Moama Central Motel
#4 of 11 in Moama
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Resort Echuca Moama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Resort Echuca Moama

Property: Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Address: 54 - 56 Meninya Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Resort Echuca Moama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama ~ A Resort in the centre of Town ~ Owner/Operators Kevin & Rhonda (20 years of experience) welcome you to the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. Resort Update: Newly installed complimentary WiFi access throughout property & Foxtel Movie & Sports Channels. We offer 50 ground floor rooms; our executive rooms feature a sliding door onto your private patio, within 2 metres of your doorstep you are confronted with the vista of the magnificent genuine rivergum bushland. 3.5 star, 2 in-ground swimming pools, tennis court, large gazebo, 2 separate roof sheltered BBQ areas all set on 4 landscaped acres backing onto the rivergum bushland on the banks of the mighty Murray River. We offer 3 conference rooms - The Bluegum Room, The Rivergum Room, The Jarrah Boardroom. The Eucalypt Room & Alfresco area together with the fully licensed Red Dog Thirsty Bar & Lounge further enhance the property. Invite our team to create the wedding of a lifetime, consult with our experienced wedding planner to ensure your wedding is planned to perfection. A leisurely stroll around our expansive landscaped garden, against the backdrop of River Gum bushland, excites the senses, when viewing contemporary sculptures featured throughout the property by local artist. Surrounded by boutique wineries, scenic countryside drives and the mighty Murray River the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama tempts you with various accommodation options. Unwind in the opulence of the “Bush View Executive Rooms” or relax in the intimacy of the Bush View Executive Spa Rooms. A must for the corporate traveller or business executive and the visiting/holidaying public. Ideal for the family is the spaciuous 2 room executive family spa room or the 2 room standard family room. The town centre is gifted with speciality shops, cafes, restaurants, hotel, bakeries and enriched with the arts and of course the unmatched Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. Visit, work, rest or play at the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Resort Echuca Moama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing