We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Border Inn(Moama)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
38
55
26
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
55
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush viewfresh milk for tea and coffeeevery couple of monthsbusiness triplady at receptionnight staysthe ground floorsmall table and chairslong weekendclean roomsrecently stayed heregreat place to staycomfortable bedcooked breakfastgreat roomspa roomenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had the family "suite" to be honest, we wouldn't have minded it apart from the bathroom! It looks like the original from when the place was built, complete with mould in all the grout and an old shower curtain. Shower was over the bath and no hot water tap for the bath at all? Water pressure non existent! Also lots of cobwebs along the roof if the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to catch up with an old friend. Our room was very spacious and comfy. Could probably use extra decor / coffee table. Most importantly, the rooms were clean. Absolutely no complaints in that area. All staff especially management were very friendly and welcoming. As for breakfast and dinner...... I would refer to it as " Grandmas Home Cooking ". I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here whilst going to the Echuca Blues festival. There was 4 of us in two seperate rooms. For what you pay for really is what you get. As previous reviewers have stated the rooms are adequate and serve the purpose. We checked in and got ourselves ready for dinner in which we had booked in the onsite restaurant. Our room 37, contained one split system aircon unit which I feel is a bit small for the room. It was cold so we turned on the air con unit and went to tea. When we came back, the room was barely warm and being set on 24, it was quickly cranked up to 30 which was the max and that is where it stayed until we checked out. Glad the beds had electric blankets. The wall in the bathroom has paint peeling off and mould in the shower. The bed was hard and the pillows so so. There is a single bed and two chairs in the room. The light was ok and we never watched the TV but I assumed this would have been fine. The BBQ was being used by other guests and they seemed to be enjoying themselves. Our room was quiet from road noise and I still can't understand why Motels only have single flush toilets when water is so scarce at times.
Our original booking for dinner was 7:45pm and this was acceptable. We then changed it to 7:15pm which was fine. There was a special on for dinner which was great and the food was very nice. Its a pity for we were the only ones in there so 4 for dinner. We asked if the fire could be lit and it was but it had to be small. No worries so after a nice dessert and around 8:15pm we placed ourselves in front of the small fire on some nice couches and wondering should we go out or stay in so we decided this was nice to stay in so I got up to order some drinks. You know couple of ports and alike. When I asked I was told the bar was closed and we really needed to think about leaving for they wanted to shut shop after 8pm. When my mate asked the guy why we cant have drinks, the guy got really aggressive which really wasnt called for. All we asked for was some drinks and if the bar was closed, why didn't we know and why didnt they mention, last drinks. No we were not drunk only having the one beer for tea. Any way we decided to leave and visit the Moama club which isn't too far away.
The next day we got up for breakfast which is offered for $18 for a full breakfast or if you book prior you get it for $15. The spread was good with the usual cereal and toast and cooked variety like bacon and eggs, hash browns and alike. We got there just after 9am and there would have been a half dozen other guest and after we had cereal but the cooked food was luke warm and nearley all gone. After a few guest wondered around then about a dozen people came in and still hardly any food so this wasn't too good. We checked out and all agreed we wont be back...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morris-travella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Comfort Resort Echuca Moama, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

I thank the reviewer for their comments both positive and negative and I agree with the comment "it's a shame this happens..." Our property operates a motel restaurant for the purpose of serving meals to guests. We do not operate a hotel lounge bar. Most motel restaurants staff economically according to need and allow sufficient time to serve meals then close after meals have been served. Hotel bars operate differently to motel restaurants. The reviewer's party had a nice 3 course meal and then seated themselves in front of the open fire, which is admittedly a very nice and cosy place to be. It was obvious to the staff at the time that the guests were planning on "making a night of it" in front of the fireplace. 3 of the 4 guests were drinking water during dinner and the 4th nursed a beer for one and a half hours during dinner. After their dinner had been served and tables cleared and after the kitchen had been cleaned (we would suggest at about 8.45 pm and not 8.15pm), the waitress turned the bar lights off (not the dinning area) to indicate she was closing. It was at that time that the guests approached the waitress and duty manager wanting us to stay open for them. I am unsure what the reviewer means when stating that the manger became really aggressive. The manager remained polite but firm and explained to the guests several times that we were not a hotel lounge bar and unfortunately needed to close the restaurant for the night. He offered them the option of purchasing and taking drinks to their rooms but this was not acceptable to them. The guests eventually left and as they explained went to the Bowling club which remains open late. I believe that none of the other negatives pointed out by the guests would have been an issue had the manager "caved in" to their demands to stay open for them. We offer a very competitive rate and great service to guests but like all businesses must keep to budget. These guests expected us to be something we are not - a hotel lounge bar or club of which there are no shortage in the area. Our property has 50 rooms and we were fully booked out with guests staying for the Blues festival. We had a large breakfast service the next morning and received nothing but praise from all our other guests. It is a shame that things like this happen...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the comfort resort as a quick weekend getaway / break.
The motel is on a large site and the there is pleanty of car parking and its fairly quiet particulary the rooms at the rear of the property which overlook a bushland reserve.
Check in was quick and easy and the staff were pleasent and helpful.
Location is fairly central being just on the edge of Moama shopping area, its close to a couple of the clubs but not really walking distance if it was late at night.
It was quite pleasent and peaceful sitting in the outside area at the rear of our room overlooking the bushland.
The rooms are quite a good size, and looked clean and well maintained.
They have barbeques available for guests use and the pool area look good and family friendly.
Overall I would say this a better than average motel with good facilities and ok if you want somewhere for a few nights in the Echuca / Moama area.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the complex overlooking the bush reserve would be the quietest for sleeping.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found the staff to be more than helpful and friendly, the room was a little tired, but adequate, the car was at the door which is always good, but meals, particularly breakfast were a little pricey, and did not sound very imaginative. Perhaps that is a little unfair as we did not eat there, and everything else was OK

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews