We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not brilliant, but friendly and good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
524 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Not brilliant, but friendly and good”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found the staff to be more than helpful and friendly, the room was a little tired, but adequate, the car was at the door which is always good, but meals, particularly breakfast were a little pricey, and did not sound very imaginative. Perhaps that is a little unfair as we did not eat there, and everything else was OK

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
46
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked online in February as we were attending a Bowls Tournament to be held in May. Subsequently, it was necessary to make a further booking for a friend and I decided to contact the motel directly. Rita at the desk was very professional; patient, friendly and she went out of her way to place us near each other. In fact, our rooms were adjacent. During our stay, our friend decided to book an extra night. Interestingly, every night’s rate was different, but that might depend on the day of the week. Our friend’s last-minute rates were cheaper than our Seniors’ rate.
The motel is located towards the Rich River end of the main street of Moama, but as the town’s so small, everything’s within walking distance. It’s only a 10-minute walk to Moama Bowling Club.
Car parking is right out in front of each of the fifty or so rooms, which seem to be grouped in clusters of about six or eight, separated by well-kept lawns. There were two barbecue areas, two pools and a tennis court. An outdoor washing line was in use.
Both our rooms were terrific! Situated to the rear of the complex, they were very quiet. The rooms were enormous – the main room could have held two queen beds comfortably, but two tub chairs were placed in the space near the window, with a well-positioned reading light overhead. There was also a separate light for the table (and two chairs) and another over the mirror. The reverse-cycle A/C was operated from the bed and was whisper quiet! (Lovely to have the room warmed up before getting out of bed.) Plastic chairs are provided on the under-cover patio outside the sliding doors, which in our case overlooked bushland.
The bathroom was bigger than most bedrooms and featured a spa bath and a walk-in shower, which had good pressure and temperature. There is a pull-out washing line in the shower.
A mini fridge was provided, as well as a toaster, so a light breakfast could be made in your room if you wanted, although you'd have to provide your own crockery and cutlery. A microwave oven is available on request. However, the motel’s restaurant facing the street offered a Continental or cooked breakfast for $16 and $18 respectively. As it took the form of a self-serve buffet and offered a wide choice of hot food, it should please everyone.
A special thanks to the very friendly cleaning staff who obliged us by finding a "Do Not Disturb" sign for the door.
As is often the case with country motels, the décor is not sumptuous, but everything was clean and functional.
We have no hesitation in recommending The Comfort Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The motel is set over 2 acres and backs onto river gum bushland. There are two saltwater swimming pools, a tennis court and good off street car parking suitable for car trailers! Very comfortable and large rooms all on the ground floor. Our room had an outside area with table and chairs overlooking bushland going down towards the Murray. They also have a bar and restaurant. We had dinner on a paddle steamer and, on return, had drinks in front of a large open fire by the bar, very convivial. Breakfast is buffet style with eggs etc. being constantly replaced as required. Would be good for families, plenty of room and activities on site or close by in Moama/Echuca. This motel has just changed hands and we can see that it will get even better - the new managers/owners were very amenable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elfinpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A solo traveller and part of a coach group, we stayed here for 1 night last month.
This is a large complex with plenty of room to park off street. I had a roomy and well appointed studio room. There was a table and 2 chairs as well as 2 tub chairs, a very comfy bed, a good size digital TV and fridge. There was no problem with noise for such a big complex. The staff service was good and the meals,(breakfast and dinner), were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip from Adelaide to Melbourne. On arrival, the person at reception was preoccupied with other matters. The hotel didn't seem to have the specifics with regards to our booking and initially directed us to the wrong type of unit.

Once our room was sorted, we were delighted with the spaciousness and very pleasant view out towards the Gum trees and the river.

There was ample car parking, however, the marked size of the parks was inadequate and made parking awkward for a large car.

Appear to be a big chain, but more personalised professional service would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gondwana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice motel staff friendly and helpful, room clean, bathroom overdue for a fit out it was really ordinary. Wifi didn't work on laptop or ipad. Truck emptying rubbish or doing some job at 3.30am woke us up like it was next door. Motel just looks dated ok for a stopover but wouldn't stay for an extended period, found a mouse in the cupboard where the plates and cups where in the room at 9.30 at night that freaked out the wife and kids, it's the country so not sure if that's the norm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

As Echuca Moama accommodation can be a bit pricey and a number of motels want at least 2 night stays, the Comfort Resort was a clear standout in providing value for money when travelling with a family - making it worth the drive across the bridge. Rooms were pretty much as expected and of a decent standard, and I was impressed we received a kids activities pack when checking in. Motel also has 2 pools.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.1 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#8 of 11 in Moama
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
2.2 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Resort Echuca Moama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Resort Echuca Moama

Property: Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Address: 54 - 56 Meninya Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Resort Echuca Moama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama ~ A Resort in the centre of Town ~ Owner/Operators Kevin & Rhonda (20 years of experience) welcome you to the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. Resort Update: Newly installed complimentary WiFi access throughout property & Foxtel Movie & Sports Channels. We offer 50 ground floor rooms; our executive rooms feature a sliding door onto your private patio, within 2 metres of your doorstep you are confronted with the vista of the magnificent genuine rivergum bushland. 3.5 star, 2 in-ground swimming pools, tennis court, large gazebo, 2 separate roof sheltered BBQ areas all set on 4 landscaped acres backing onto the rivergum bushland on the banks of the mighty Murray River. We offer 3 conference rooms - The Bluegum Room, The Rivergum Room, The Jarrah Boardroom. The Eucalypt Room & Alfresco area together with the fully licensed Red Dog Thirsty Bar & Lounge further enhance the property. Invite our team to create the wedding of a lifetime, consult with our experienced wedding planner to ensure your wedding is planned to perfection. A leisurely stroll around our expansive landscaped garden, against the backdrop of River Gum bushland, excites the senses, when viewing contemporary sculptures featured throughout the property by local artist. Surrounded by boutique wineries, scenic countryside drives and the mighty Murray River the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama tempts you with various accommodation options. Unwind in the opulence of the “Bush View Executive Rooms” or relax in the intimacy of the Bush View Executive Spa Rooms. A must for the corporate traveller or business executive and the visiting/holidaying public. Ideal for the family is the spaciuous 2 room executive family spa room or the 2 room standard family room. The town centre is gifted with speciality shops, cafes, restaurants, hotel, bakeries and enriched with the arts and of course the unmatched Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. Visit, work, rest or play at the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Resort Echuca Moama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing