We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A solo traveller and part of a coach group, we stayed here for 1 night last month.
This is a large complex with plenty of room to park off street. I had a roomy and well appointed studio room. There was a table and 2 chairs as well as 2 tub chairs, a very comfy bed, a good size digital TV and fridge. There was no problem with noise for such a big complex. The staff service was good and the meals,(breakfast and dinner), were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 132 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip from Adelaide to Melbourne. On arrival, the person at reception was preoccupied with other matters. The hotel didn't seem to have the specifics with regards to our booking and initially directed us to the wrong type of unit.

Once our room was sorted, we were delighted with the spaciousness and very pleasant view out towards the Gum trees and the river.

There was ample car parking, however, the marked size of the parks was inadequate and made parking awkward for a large car.

Appear to be a big chain, but more personalised professional service would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gondwana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice motel staff friendly and helpful, room clean, bathroom overdue for a fit out it was really ordinary. Wifi didn't work on laptop or ipad. Truck emptying rubbish or doing some job at 3.30am woke us up like it was next door. Motel just looks dated ok for a stopover but wouldn't stay for an extended period, found a mouse in the cupboard where the plates and cups where in the room at 9.30 at night that freaked out the wife and kids, it's the country so not sure if that's the norm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

As Echuca Moama accommodation can be a bit pricey and a number of motels want at least 2 night stays, the Comfort Resort was a clear standout in providing value for money when travelling with a family - making it worth the drive across the bridge. Rooms were pretty much as expected and of a decent standard, and I was impressed we received a kids activities pack when checking in. Motel also has 2 pools.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights and all the staff were really helpful and friendly. Freezer was over iced but staff got the maintenance man who fixed it ASAP. Restaurant meals were great even if too much. Breakfast continental was the usual. Thanks for the lovely smiling staff.

Room Tip: Free Laundry for guests was a nice touch for long distance travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend of 26th October 2012 for 2 nights , we enjoyed and loved our stay at this motel , staff were great and friendly. We had a great room at the back of the motel that overlooked the bush , the room was big with heaps of room and very quite , our room had a 2 person spa which was a hit , the whole room was super clean and the bed was really cozy .saturday morning they took our wet towels and replaced them with clean ones and took the rubbish which was abit of a surprise :)) , we had there $18 breakfast on the Sunday and OMG !! It was yummo and there was so much food it wasn't funny something for everyone , everything was close shop's , service station , bowling club, ATM ect walking distance , overall resort was clean and well kept , pools looked great large spa room was great too and very clean , we loved it and will back again soon late check out wasn't a problem either. Thank you so much for making our weekend away together one to remember :))

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had an executive room for two nights. The weather was cold with a brisk wind and the room was lovely and warm, large and spacious. It was very quiet overlooking the back of the hotel with a bush view. We had a large bathroom with a spa bath. The wifi didn't work in the room, but we had free access in the lounge room area where we had a beer with a cheerful warm fire and cosy chairs. We stayed on for dinner which was plentiful and very enjoyable. Staff were really helpful and knowledgable about the surrounding area. We used the laundry which had a good large washing machine and drier. The only complaint was that the bed was a bit "roll-together" for our liking and maybe needs to be replaced. Breakfast was substantial and they knew how to make proper poached eggs, something not too easy to find these days.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggio46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.1 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#4 of 18 in Echuca
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort
0.1 mi away
Madison Spa Resort - Adults Only
1.9 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Resort Echuca Moama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Resort Echuca Moama

Address: 54 - 56 Meninya Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Resort Echuca Moama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama ~ A Resort in the centre of Town ~ Owner/Operators Kevin & Rhonda (20 years of experience) welcome you to the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. Resort Update: Newly installed complimentary WiFi access throughout property & Foxtel Movie & Sports Channels. We offer 50 ground floor rooms; our executive rooms feature a sliding door onto your private patio, within 2 metres of your doorstep you are confronted with the vista of the magnificent genuine rivergum bushland. 3.5 star, 2 in-ground swimming pools, tennis court, large gazebo, 2 separate roof sheltered BBQ areas all set on 4 landscaped acres backing onto the rivergum bushland on the banks of the mighty Murray River. We offer 3 conference rooms - The Bluegum Room, The Rivergum Room, The Jarrah Boardroom. The Eucalypt Room & Alfresco area together with the fully licensed Red Dog Thirsty Bar & Lounge further enhance the property. Invite our team to create the wedding of a lifetime, consult with our experienced wedding planner to ensure your wedding is planned to perfection. A leisurely stroll around our expansive landscaped garden, against the backdrop of River Gum bushland, excites the senses, when viewing contemporary sculptures featured throughout the property by local artist. Surrounded by boutique wineries, scenic countryside drives and the mighty Murray River the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama tempts you with various accommodation options. Unwind in the opulence of the “Bush View Executive Rooms” or relax in the intimacy of the Bush View Executive Spa Rooms. A must for the corporate traveller or business executive and the visiting/holidaying public. Ideal for the family is the spaciuous 2 room executive family spa room or the 2 room standard family room. The town centre is gifted with speciality shops, cafes, restaurants, hotel, bakeries and enriched with the arts and of course the unmatched Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. Visit, work, rest or play at the Comfort Resort Echuca Moama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Resort Echuca Moama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing