We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely three night stay”
Review of River Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely three night stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were made very welcome - nice big room with queen & single beds - the room opened out onto lovely gardens and the pool - excellent BBQ area - the cooked breakfast was huge and delivered to us nice and hot - the rates were very reasonable - would recommend River Country Inn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank munroe055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Michael and I are so glad you had a great stay at River Country Inn. Thanks for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and your kind comments about our breakfasts. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    41
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
85
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Obtained this holiday at a great price. Stayed the 4 nights in a very roomy twin room - bigger than most! Bonus was a door opening onto to the peaceful garden and pool area. Great for families as a BBQ/ outdoor kitchen is also provided.
New owners are working very hard to make this into a lovely option for most travellers. recommend to all!

Room Tip: stayed in room 21 away from the main road - no road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on our rooms. We really appreciate it. All our rooms are very spacious as you noted, and even our bathrooms are roomy. We are working hard to improve and Room 21 is one of the rooms which has just received a mini make over, making it even more appealing for your next visit. We are lucky to be able to provide such a large undercover BBQ and eating area with all the extras. As you discovered, the fact that all our rooms open onto our wonderful garden area is a real drawcard and hope you can come back again in the warmer weather to see what improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

New owners and you can tell they are keen to impress. Nothing was too much trouble and our room was lovely. The way the rooms all open onto a courtyard oasis is great and the pool wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the shower nice and hot. It is across the road from Woolworths, so very handy for drinks and snacks. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to Echuca/Moama.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellJames44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your very positive feedback. Michael and I are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As you have noted, we are trying very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy clean and comfortable accommodation. As many of our regulars have discovered, stepping out of your room into a peaceful garden setting with room to move and a choice of lounges and seating areas dotted around the pool and under the trees makes for a very relaxing and peaceful escape. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and are sure you will notice the changes and improvements we intend to make to ensure an even more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.4 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#6 of 11 in Moama
272 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Country Inn

Property: River Country Inn
Address: 79 - 81 Meninya Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echuca/Moama's "Child Free" Motel - Discover our hidden oasis - rooms open onto the lush private gardens and pool area. Discover what regular travellers have known for years, River Country Inn is the perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing escape. The sparkling solar heated salt water pool has seating, lounges and two gazebos close by. We continue to improve some aspects while keeping the very special feel of stepping out of your room and appreciating the soothing aspects of our garden oasis which is totally hidden from view. Room are wrapped around the peaceful gardens with car parking right at your back door. Seating is dotted around the garden and the large undercover BBQ and eating area is ideal for gathering with friends. We have a selection of Spa, Two Room, Deluxe, Queen and Twin rooms (all with Garden Views) and one "Easy Access" & Pet Friendly Twin room which is more spacious but slightly away from the inner garden courtyard. Continental and cooked breakfasts are usually available (except during peak periods and when catering to large groups) and there is a Conference Room ideal for small to medium groups. There is plenty of room for car, boat and bus parking. Enjoy all that Echuca/Moama has to offer in a clean comfortable and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing