We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”
Review of Moama Motel

Moama Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moama Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Moama B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2013

great budget accomotion walking distance restaurants river echuca clubs wdather perfect 2&1/2 hours drive melbourne
lots of things to do for adults and families echuca port area and paddle steamder rides a must or just a walk through the old times and have a coffee/tea and cake or lunch by the river murray a.d watch the world go by we will be back

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Moama Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent location in Moama with Echuca a short walk away. Had everything we needed for a quick and easy breakfast and the mini fridge was great. A clean and well maintained room, would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank 709Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Yes clean; yes comfortable; yes very convenient and, yes, very good value for money. Sorry, lousy noise insulation if it's a Friday, Saturday or public holiday night. Unfortunately there's not much anyone could do about this. I'd go back in a flash for a Monday to Thursday stay. I'd probably eat Thai across the road rather than the pub but both are acceptable or better. I was mega impressed when the barman found extra coffee sachets for me when the bar was so full you could barely move in or out. Great service.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room without neighbors and away from the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed here on and off for the last 8 years. I stayed in March after not having been for a while and was again amazed. Quality accomm, great value for money, close to the Moama Bowling Club and not far from the Golf Club!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineMan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Booked a 2 night weekend away with hubby for some well earned rest and relaxation. I found a good deal on "not1night" website and booked. I had looked at the Moama Motel (Border Inn) on the internet and was expecting "Budget" accomodation for the price. We were very pleasantly surprised!. This is a hidden gem! Lots of car parking available around a simple plan of rooms. There is a pool and outdoor seating area with bbq facilities. Whilst nothing "flash" it serves it's purpose. Upon arrival you need to cross the side road and enter the TAB entry (gaming room) where the cashier who was very friendly and had a very welcoming approach promptly checks you in and gives you the key...
The room was great. Clean, with a comfy bed and a updated modern touch. The bathroom was very spacious with a big shower. Whilst clean towels and soap was on offer there are no toilletries or hairdryer so keep that in mind. A lovely continental brekky was there each morning for us to make at our leisure..Variety of cereals, bread, spreads and ample milk (not the tiny plastic vials) some motels give you. Plenty of coffee and tea and the best COLD orange juice! Austar is available on the LCD tv. We had a great stay and will def book again when we return. As we were out of our room for a large part of the day and night we both slept well and were nice and cosy. The BEST part is the location..a hop, skip and jump to the bowling club..so no need for the car. You could even walk across the bridge to Echuca..
On checkout the young man had fabulous customer service, a great personality and wished us well- Thanks so much

Room Tip: We were in a single ground floor block of 6 rooms(#19) which was on the end(I liked that) which look...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jules065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

As we had planned to stay a night so we could have a look around Echuca, It was good to find a well priced motel only a short distance over the river from Echuca. The tavern itself is across the road from the new motel rooms, so you need to go there to book in. The tavern looked very nice, but the menu looked a little pricey, so we opted to walk the short distance to the local RSL.Which we would recommend. The rooms at the motel were well presented, clean and tidy. A do it yourself continental breakfast was included, with toaster etc provided in the room. We would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussienomadAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.1 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
462 reviews
2.2 mi away
Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
1.0 mi away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
0.2 mi away
Moama Central Motel
Moama Central Motel
#4 of 11 in Moama
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moama Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moama Motel

Address: 13 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Moama
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moama Motel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moama Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing