We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Border Inn(Moama)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
258
88
29
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
88
29
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal feedingmini golftractor ridebedroom villafarm animalsindoor play centrelagoon poolon stiltsper childwater parkthe riverwashing machinehappy dayspancake breakfastjumping pillowkangaroos hoppingbush setting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 381 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We wanted a kid friendly and peaceful place to stay and relax. We got all that in one, so many things to do. It's not far from a meal out or markets. My son loved the pool and the water park, he had such a ball I wins not hesitate to go back and bring the family or friends to just relax.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doona82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoamaonMurrayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. We aim to offer families an enjoyable and relaxing place to get away. It is great to hear that we manged to provide you with a great holiday. We hope we can welcome you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just spent a fantastic 3 day weekend here with family.
The resort is easy to find and located amongst a gum forest bordering the river.
Apartments are modern with up to date kitchens and applicances.
The facilities here are great, mini water park, playrground, swimming pools, kids play centre, animal feeding, tractor rides, bushwalks, bike riding and tennis. There are plenty of BBQs dotted around as well.
We did pretty much all of these and saw loads of wildlife too.
All the attractions of Echuca/Moama are nearby and the courtesy buses will pick you up.
Hard to find fault - a coffee shop would be great but hardly a big one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarnetBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoamaonMurrayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves and we look forward to welcoming you back next time - we may even have some cafe facilities in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The resort is situated by the Murray River, the setting is perfect for families with paved roadways and a speed limit of 10kph with lots of speed humps making it quite safe for kids to ride their bikes. The kids loved the main pool, the shade sails were also good.

The villa we stayed in had a filtered view of the river, parking is underneath the villa as its positioned on stilt legs (for the view) The steps up to front door are not covered and when it rains the water drips right down the middle of the steps as the roof has no guttering. So if its raining you'll need the umbrella for the steps.

The unit inside was OK, the kettle for a cuppa is one that goes on the gas burner (quaint), we found the unit not overly clean, the bathroom was quite ordinary, with steam streak marks on the walls with (someone elses) hair stuck to the walls and the floor was very grotty. The shower is directly over the very small spa bath and there are no glass enclosed walls so the water splashes onto the floor, the toilet pan was very small and the cistern did not line up with the pan, the one and only plastic towel rail was loose on the wall. The basin taps were dirty and are a very very basic style, one had the 'H' missing from it.

The diswaher top drawer was jammed in place and I had to physically force it open and then repair the small wheels that guide the drawer on its track. The window coverings are timber venetians that do not close properly, so if you like your room dark in the early mornings then this isnt for you. The venetians that are across the front windows cannot be raised as the strings are broken, thereby obscuring the view of the river. For $250 a night I expect a much better standard than this.

On one of the nights we were there, there were two weddings & the receptions taking place in the grounds in what look like permanent marquees. The receptionist advised that this was taking place (when we arrived) and that all noise would cease by midnight, it was about 2am when things finally settled right down and the guests all left and or went to bed, many appeared to be staying overnight. Some of the villas appeared to be permanently owned by indivual families and I suspect the the resort is a time share resort (but Im not 100% certain of this)

Room Tip: The villas with the river view are probably the best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate all feedback as it assists us to continue to strive to achieve excellence. Many of the resort facilities are designed to ensure a great family holiday and when the river is a little higher you can see how magnificent the Murray really is.
We have taken your comments on board and have referred the issues you have noted to the housekeeping and maintenance managers for further review.
We have put in place many procedures to ensure that guests enjoy a peaceful and relaxing experience. It would appear that on this occassion some of those procedures were not adhered to - in particular functions to cease at 11pm. Again, we will be following this up with our security company.
A small portion of villas in the resort are privately owned and leased back for guests to enjoy. The resort is designed to accomodate and provide facilities for all occassions, we encourage wedding parties to use the facilities and thier guests to enjoy the accomodation. We endeavour to place function guests close to the function area and other guests in quieter areas of the resort. We will also take time to review the management of these bookings in future.
Thank you again for your comments, we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My Husband and I often visit Moama for Golfing and general relaxation. We have stayed here twice now and will be making our third visit in October. The rooms are perfect especially the spa villas following a long stressful pre-holiday week. We recommend this Resort to others who also travel to Moama for Golf or just to escape the City grind.
See you soon......!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Pool and Playground are the most peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Tracey

We are looking forward to seeing you in again. Thanks for taking the time to review our resort. We hope to continue to meet and exceed your expectations with every new visit.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We celebrated Father's Day in style this year at the magnificent Moama on the Murray Resort. We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse and caught Shannon Noll in concert at the same venue. The kids loved the playground especially the swimming pools, scooter track and huge trampoline. Walks along the Murray River which surrounds the resort were stunning. Highly recommend this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Leah
That is what Fathers Day is all about! Great to hear that you had a lovely weekend with us. The Shannon Noll concert was a great success and as you know was held on a perfect day in one of the most picturesque parts of the resort. Look forward to seeing you again, perhaps to enjoy our next concert or another Fathers Day special!

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews