We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Ranked #6 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Buninyong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have never had soo much bird poo on my car and caravan as what I got in this place, park owners moody, the best part of the stay was the pool, but that was shut early every night (8pm) so you couldnt cool down in the evening unless using the showers...toilets/showers need a major overhaul with falling tiles being stuck back with silicon to hold them in place.....over priced for the facilities available......better quality caravan sites elsewhere in Echuca/Moama, maybe dont offer as good a location but wasnt impressed overall with managers/facilities and then all the bird poo that came with it too......I have stayed at other parks in Echuca and never had the bird problem like at this one, they have better facilities and owners/managers that want your repeat business......if your looking for value for money and dont want your cars/caravans to get covered in bird poo look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zurboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are sorry to read about your bird issue which we presume the cockatoo’s are to blame which are seasonal & outside our control & we do try to “move them on” in the evenings which does reduce the mess! The pool remains open until dusk as it is not flood lit at night. We agree that the amenities are aged however we are pleased that we receive a lot positive comments regarding the cleanliness of them which of course is our # 1 consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    31
    5
    9
    6
See reviews for
49
49
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Find the below reviews neither true or believable.... We stayed at the park for 10 days and it was honestly the best holiday we have had in several years. The park is small enough to allow the kids to ride around on scooters or bikes without being nervous. The kids train ran daily if not twice a day and the owners were amazing. The owners were always around and always approachable if we had questions on day trips or the surrounding area. We loved that there were annuals in the park that seemed to have a lot of kids so there was a real "buzz" seeing kids playing cricket & chasey through the park and there was a real "Community" feel in the park. Looking forward to a return trip at Easter.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgurumelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for a birthday with a group of friends for 5 days on a powered site. It was fantastic, the children loved the train it was a great touch! They waited each day to go on there. There wasn't a day where we didn't find something to do, the owners were tremendous with their advice on things to do and places to visit! The facilities were clean and pleasant to use was our first trip camping and couldn't fault it. Definitely changed my opinion of camping.
The kids are already asking when we are going back.

Thank you Jenny and Peter

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Repeat customers booking stuffed around even though booked and deposit paid 12 months in advance booked for 3 Adults 2 kids for 7 days 3rd adult had to sleep on a roll out bed under bunks we would of upgraded had we been told only enough utensils for 4 people not 5 air con just ok pool caused skin irritations the kids train didn't run everyday as it should of great spot but the managers need to change their attitude to keep customers

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Following the redevelopment of the park with 5 new cabins, one replacing the cabin you previous had booked, we contacted you in September & offered an upgrade or a deposit refund. You elected an upgrade to a Riverfront Standard cabin (with a trundle bed). We apologised for the error of not having sufficient utensils on arrival and we rectified this immediately. With the extreme hot weather experienced across southern Australia (45 degrees) we were pleased your air con was ok as they were under strain. We purposely didn’t run the train on 2 occasions choosing to leave the kids in the coolness of the pool & not on the train in the heat (majority of parents agreed) & some days we ran the train twice a day. The pool was functioning perfectly at all times. We wish you well & hope you will return again as we plan further family developments in the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Our family has been coming to this beautiful park for some years and we have always thoroughly enjoyed it although sadly this year the newest park owners made our holiday the last one we will ever have there as long as they are the owners
They would both have to be two of the most unproffessional rude uncaring and extremely unhospitable people who have zero people skills they care only about making money we personally experienced this ourselves after an incident staying at this park as far as we are concerned their are plenty of beautiful spots along the Murray to stay were we don't have to be subjected to park owners with a bad attitude and having our holiday spoiled rather give someone else our business for us to put the incidents in this review would take far too long but I say have good look at what's around locally before spending your money here we left a deposit at a gorgeous place close by and will be glad to not be going back there holidays are meant to create happy memories not Unhappy ones a little kindness in life goes along way and doesn't cost much :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yummyfoodi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We understand your frustration on coming on holidays & experiencing 4 days of extreme heat (45 degrees), which you even admitted that you do not handle well. Unfortunately we could do nothing to appease your frustration. We are passionate about our park and our guests and we endeavour to do our best to make their experience an enjoyable one. We are sorry you felt that way and as agreed at check out trying new experiences elsewhere will be the best outcome for both parties. We wish you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penguin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had 3 nights on a powered sight and we won't be back again.At $85 a night for 4 adults we at least expected a pleasant stay, but owners were very rude and not helpful, I think if you own a cabin there you get top priority, but us mere campers are treated as second class. Amenities weren't cleaned 1 day while we were there (and the park was full). Only 3 washing machines and management use them as well. The owner also told me to use the men's toilets(while the ladies WAS being cleaned )would have been nice if a man was using the urinal?) Not acceptable!!! There are plenty of other parks in that area, we were unlucky to choose the wrong one.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are disappointed with your comments that we were “Not helpful & rude” considering when you arrived with no booking at 4.00pm on New Year’s Day and we were fully booked. We went out of our way to accommodate you onto a site that is rarely used. We moved a speed boat that was parked there to accommodate your caravan & double swag (plus the kids use this site as a cricket pitch). If you were not happy with the price you made no comment and you do have your options at checkin- you didn’t have to take the site - the kids would have been happy to have their cricket pitch back! We refute that the amenities block was not cleaned daily albeit they were cleaned at 4.00pm on the 2nd January after 33 cabins were cleaned (our change over date). We do need to close the toilets one at time to avoid OH&S issues with slippery floors when wet & if you are busting we at least offer that you may need to use the other toilets! You also wanted to bring 2 cars into the park which we did allow to unload but you had to be reminded to bring your 2nd car back out to the carpark & then it was parked on our front lawn over night not in our carpark & you were rude when reminded not to do so!! By the way... we also were advised by your park “neighbours” that one of one of the kids (10 year old) was “told off” for running thru their site whilst chasing a tennis ball playing cricket! We wish you well in your caravanning elsewhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We just love this place.Peter and Jenny are working non stop to improve.

Love the new cabins lovely decor larger outdoor areas,also providing hand towels, toiletries, face washers,which is great.
Cannot fault this place.

Well done Peter and Jenny

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.7 mi away
Echuca Holiday Park
Echuca Holiday Park
#2 of 12 in Echuca
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
1.6 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murray River Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
1.6 mi away
Discovery Parks – Moama West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

Property: Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Address: Cnr Cobb Highway & Shaw Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location!! Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park is located on the banks of the mighty Murray River. Boasting over 250 mtrs of absolute & uninterrupted river frontage. From your balcony enjoy the serenity of the wonderful Murray River whilst watching the paddle steamers pass. Try a hit of tennis, cool off in our beautiful lagoon style solar heated pool or, just relax and watch the birdlife: lorikeets, cockatoos, rosellas, kookaburras, ducks and the cormorants and turtles in the lagoon. The twin towns of Echuca Moama are the closest point of the Murray to Melbourne - just a 2 1/2 hour drive. Our Holiday Park is just 200 metres from the Moama Bowling Club, and walking distance to both the Moama and Echuca townships. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing