We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling club stayed here jill unit accommodation echuca
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Greeted by Jill and Ross , the owners who were very friendly and helpful . My husband and I were absolutely delighted when we walked through the front door. It was so spacious and extremely clean and just really lovely. . Beautiful high ceilings, lovely kitchen, bedroom large with the most comfortable bed. I slept like a log. To our surprise there were two more bedrooms upstairs which of course we didn't need. There was a laundry with modern washing machine, efficient gas heater and air conditioner. The River was a short stroll away. We absolutely loved our one night there and wouldn't hesitate in spending a week next time. Fantastic value for money

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lindacollins674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This is an excellent cottage to stay while visiting Echuca and Moama. Just across the Murray River at Moama this cottage has two bedrooms upstairs and one double bedroom downstairs. Beautiful gas heater in the colder months to enjoy as well as aircondtioner in the warmer months. We found this place neat and tidy and everything you want to enjoy your stay and being not far from Echuca for exploring and shopping. Our hosts Ross and Jill were very helpful and made us feel at home. Excellent place to have meals just across the road so no need to travel far for meals. Kathy and Denis

Room tip: quiet area, large bedrooms and beds were nice and comfy
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We spent three nights at Old Charm for a weekend getaway with other family members.

On arrival Jill provided a warm welcome, and showed us how to find the back entrance and the under-cover parking at the rear of the villas. She took us into our villa, showed us how the gas log fire worked, and generally made us feel at home. Jill and her husband do not live on site, but are there every day during their office hours and can be contacted outside these if necessary. The villas are not serviced daily, but will be if staying longer than a week.

We occupied a two bedroom villa; on the ground floor was a spacious kitchen and living area, a bedroom with queen size bed, and a large bathroom with laundry facilites. Upstairs was a large loft-style bedroom with a queen size bed. The decor was a colonial period style, I guess, with plenty of exposed brick and woodwork. The kitchen was well-equipped for a weekend away, with all the facilities one would need to whip up home-style meals. Our unit was clean, we found the beds to be very comfortable, and we loved the gas fire as the evenings were quite cool.

One of the best aspects of this property is its location. The Moama bowling club is directly opposite, there are two hotels and good Thai and Chinese restaurants within easy walking distance, and a reasonable supermarket, newsagent etc just up the street. We even walked over the bridge to the historic port area of Echuca, and this was just a pleasant 20 minute stroll.

We recommend this accommodation for people looking for the comforts of home in a central location.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellers286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The villas are well located, just over the bridge from Echuca and near the Moama shopping centre. My double storey villa was very comfortable, cozy and spacious. I did my own cooking, so was very happy with how well equipped the kitchen was and everything was so clean and well maintained. I preferred it to a motel, because I could cook my own meals and had plenty of space. There was a lovely gas log fire which was most welcome in mid winter. There is also a barbecue area outside and a lovely lagoon just out the back. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I can thoroughly recommend these villas.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

This clean, well run series of apartments are immaculately and lovingly maintained by the friendly owners Jill and Ross Young. Each apartment is two stories with 2 large bedrooms, large living area with cathedral ceilings, good well-equipped kitchen and back yard area. And all this for around the same price as a 3 bed motel/hotel room makes it a bargain - as well as being so nice to stay in.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dianne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews