We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridges on Meninya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridges on Meninya
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Cohuna, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We recently stayed here to attend a birthday dinner at the RSL. Very pleasantly surprised to find this very comfortable and clean room nicely furnished with a sofa and table and 2 chairs. Pool was great to cool off in and for the price paid it was a bargain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
42
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trentham, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here attending a family wedding. We managed to acquire the last room available for 2 nights as all was booked out with other wedding guests. The room was spotless clean and nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed and up to date components. The grounds are well maintained with a pool area, the rear apartments (very nice inside and great for family's) back onto a peaceful bush setting with track access to the Murray River if you like a morning or evening stroll. Breakfast was ordered to our room and was nicely cooked as requested, very enjoyable! Short wal to Moama BOwling Club and easy access to MOama shopping strip. Marg at reception was very friendly and helpful. excellent value for money!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allan3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came up to see friends on a houseboat, we played golf and hung out on the river. we got here very early but they allowed us to get into the room early which was awesome as we needed to get changed and put food in our the fridge. Excellent place to stay, very clean, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, great location, and quiet. Will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scatterbolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Bridges this week and very much appreciated the friendly and efficient service and comfortable room, especially for a guest with limited mobility. We found Bridges through a supermarket receipt advertisement which resulted a very reasonable charge with added extras such as a paddle steamer trip. We always love Echuca-Moama and will return to Bridges in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a pleasant place, lovely people, reasonable rates with restaurant charge-back if you like, a tidy, neat and clean room and a cheery room service breakfast in the morning, highly recommended, also if I had dinner at the Moama Bowling Club and that was a great surprise, thoroughly recommend the Bowling Club for a very reasonable and good quality meal, I did have a win on the pokies too...

Room Tip: I stayed in a Spa room, close to the front, access was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazmat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed over two nights for a wedding. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and we were provided with milk/tea/coffee/biscuits on arrival.
I do have a couple of things to point out - neither of which affected my stay much, but I would like to provide feedback.
1) A couple more bins around the apartment would be good (there was only one in the kitchen), one in the bathroom is a definite requirement.
2) The spa is on the balcony in front of a common area, sharing a common wall with the room next to door. The balcony area is split by a privacy wall. The area is definitely not private - the couple next to us should probably have been told that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brookeewarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a great comfortable room. The room had all the necessary facilities, was clean and great value for money. Easy access to tourist attractions in Echuca/Moama and within walking distance to hotel and clubs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinmeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
1.0 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#8 of 11 in Moama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
0.1 mi away
Moama Central Motel
Moama Central Motel
#4 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges on Meninya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges on Meninya

Property: Bridges on Meninya
Address: 38 Meninya Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridges on Meninya 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bridges on Meninya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing