We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Grafton
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grafton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It would more comfortable sleeping on a park bench than the bed we had to sleep on, pillows were great, that's if you like resting your head on a brick. The young manager Jeremy Davies has very unprofessional people skills. You can't order meals at 8.15pm because the kitchen closes at 8.30pm. Poor undeliniated parking, electrical tests on equipment are not up to date, no austar as advertised, the list goes on. Hope you don't want to do a poo, you only get 2 squares of toilet paper and no spare roll. Jeremy Davies, you couldn't organise a chook raffle. As a frequent stayer at Quality Inn around Australia it makes me sad to say your accomodation ranks very poorly against your counterparts. And I emphasize poorly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michaelmickmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    72
    40
    16
    12
See reviews for
34
55
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taree, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The location is very good being opposite the main shopping centre and around the corner from good restaurant. The room was quite spacious with a nice balcony, although the water poured from the gutter onto the balcony during a heavy storm. The bed was comfortable and the free wireless internet was a bonus. The shower was terrible - a very small shower rose, no pressure, it was difficult to get the adjust the water temperature and they have those awful soap dispensers. Not a bad buffet breakfast for $19.50, though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaSandhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Park, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hello,

I stayed for a couple of night in one of the suites. Very spacious, quiet, however needs a freshen up. Air conditioning is due for replacement.

Did not try breakfast - lots of options in town.

All is all a good option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belladonna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Called in as part of a road trip during the holiday season. We had no booking and was given a good price in a nice room. Check in was easy and reception inviting. Much cheaper to stay here at this time of year than a coastal town on the pacific hwy. they also allow single night stays. Room a little tired but overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDigby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Got a spa room, very impressed all round, we could actually live in the room we had. Booked over Xmas and the cost was very well priced.staff friendly, actually have nothing to complain about.
Perhaps the only concern was the restaurant prices, didn't eat there so can't comment on the quality.
Handy location too (opposite a major shopping centre)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently stayed 1 night here in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very good. The apartment was very spacious with all the necessary facilities, except cooking on the stove for some reason. There is a kitchen with everyting so you don't really need the stove. The location is very good with a major complex over the road and the main street just a stroll away.

Room Tip: There are many room types so check and select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Overall the bedroom was quite good (we got the deluxe), the toilet wasn't scrubbed properly but the level of cleanliness was more than acceptable. We just encountered female staff and they were all very friendly.
We went to the restaurant in the same premises (called Victoria) and we were so impressed with the food and the service. The ambience is not particularly polished but well kept and mostly neat. The food was incredible, specially after the boring pathetic food we get in sydney... Amazing flavours and generous portions. The staff was very professional and willing to please the customers without overdoing it. I recommend the vegetable stack and the pork belly. Coffee was brewed to perfection and the wine list would accommodate most wine snobs. Ten out of ten!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grafton hotels
0.1 mi away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Grafton
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Motor Inn
The Abbey Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Grafton
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage River Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Espana Motel
Espana Motel
#5 of 10 in Grafton
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jacaranda Motor Lodge
Jacaranda Motor Lodge
#8 of 10 in Grafton
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Grafton
Econo Lodge Grafton
#3 of 13 in Grafton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grafton

Property: Quality Inn Grafton
Address: 51 Fitzroy St, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Grafton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Grafton 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn sits between the main shopping precinct and the majestic Clarence River. One minute walk from the property will see you standing on the banks of the expansive river with a sweeping view of the historic Grafton Bridge. Take advantage of the tree lined streets to walk around historic buildings on your way to the shops. A short 30-40 minute drive from Excellent sandy beaches or 40-45 minute drive to World heritage rainforests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grafton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing