We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
3
9
13
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
9
13
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quick stop carnival julie trailer facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Great little place for a quick stop over while traveling. Air cons lovely and cold and the beds are good and comfortable . Nice clean rooms. High way noise is not too bad. Management was very helpful as checking in late but sorted it all out for us :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank spotty1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon. The manager couldn’t do enough for us. We had a trailer which he made sure was in a secure location and then directed us to a few of the local restaurants for dinner.

The rooms are dated but functional. Perfect for an overnight before getting on the road again. They are progressively updating them I’m told.

There is a little bit of highway noise but that is expected and didn’t really cause any issues for the family.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank garthace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

I really needed somewhere to stay on our way to Queensland. Booked this motel online and really enjoyed our stay. Great place for a 1-2 night stay. Very friendly staff upon booking and easy efficient check in and check out.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Staff very welcoming on arrival, especially Julie not sure if Julie is the owner or manager.
Rooms have recently been updated and are very modern.
Great pool/ barbecue area.
Motel close to Grafton station if required.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paddy1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I actually considered going and sleeping in the car. At least I would have been able to drive away from the road noise. The room was small. The bed was hard. The sheets had probably been washed but had a stain on it. The ariconditioner was noisy. The bathroom had a small basin with a small glass shelf immediately above it. Terrible for cleaning your teeth. You could hear people having a normal conversation outside the room. It was not only right next to the Highway (as I anticipated), it was also close to the railway line and a freight train went through at 3 .00am. We spent as little time as possible in the room.

Room tip: No sure there is a best room. No 1 is dreadful and so noisy! Probably upstairs furthest from the road is best.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews