We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, older style, good value for an overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grafton
Ranked #3 of 13 Grafton B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Clean, older style, good value for an overnighter”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Clean, older style motel. Quite a large room with alcove leading into bathroom/toilet area. Probably wouldn't book in for a weeks holiday but perfect for an overnight stopover. everything worked as it should. Reception was very smooth and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
12
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pillar Valley NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2012

homely Motel, very clean and simple. Very cheap at $90 per night. Air con worked fine, staff very friendly and knowledgable about nearby restaurants... would stay here again

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room as I did and the staff will look after you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisajayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This motel was clean, spacious, had air con, TV, which is what I expected. The person at reception was very pleasant, informative and helpful regarding places to go for dinner in and around Grafton. There seemed to be alot of workers staying there at the time we were there, so quite a few out the front of thier doors having a smoke. The place had an indoor pool, however I didnt venture down to view it. There are many motels in Grafton so plenty to choose from, all appear to be in a similar range.

Room Tip: Its double story, so if you dont want to climb stairs stay on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kscmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
303 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We were phoned on the day of our arrival to be told we'd been upgraded to the three bed apartment due to 'house-keeping' reasons! However, as the only guests checking in that day, the reception was shut and we had to get the key from a hotel down the road. The apartment was great. Lots of room and a kitchen. The pool however was locked and no key was available, so yet again we had to traipse down the road and use the other hotel's pool. The big downside to the relocation was something out of the hands of the motel. The Queensland floods had shut the Pacific Highway and re-routed it past our bedroom window so we had a LOT of traffic noise and compression breaking. The foloowing day I handed the key back to the receptionist who was on the phone and thus I can honestly say we had NO interaction with the staff at all. The apartment suited our purposes but it was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olthomas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grafton hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grafton
Quality Inn Grafton
#6 of 10 in Grafton
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Grafton
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Motor Inn
The Abbey Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Grafton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Espana Motel
Espana Motel
#5 of 10 in Grafton
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel
0.5 mi away
Civic Motel
Civic Motel
#3 of 8 in Grafton
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grafton

Property: Econo Lodge Grafton
Address: 37 Fitzroy St, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia (Formerly Key Lodge Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Grafton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Econo Lodge Grafton 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing