We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bent Street Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grafton
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here on an overnight stop from Brisbane. Very nicely renovated and modern.Unfortunately it is situated on the wrong side of the Grafton bridge so if you don't have a car it is a fair walk to the town.The prices were very reasonable .Great to have undercover parking but the stairs to the rooms were rather daunting as my husband has breathing problems and it is hard to carry suitcases up them. There is a ramp that I used but it is down the other end of the motel.The pillows were very hard and I feel could be better. The staff were very friendly.Overall it was great for the money but next time I may reconsider staying here.It would be great for healthy,business travellers.

Room Tip: If you have fitness issues you may need to stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xena100bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 62 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice motel, clean room, quiet location. Restaurant was good for dinner and breakfast, not too expensive. Friendly management and staff. Quite a few stairs at the back which might bother some. Will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Business stay for a week.
Good for short stay. Family business with great service and smiles.
Pool is not for swimming as tiny.
Noisy in the early morning like 6-7am.
Parking is good
Breakfast is nice

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pHillllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here on a work trip to QLD and was mildly surprised. Outside it looks like a 60's motel but the rooms have been done up pretty well, although the taps in the bathroom etc looked a lttle old. The restaraunt is good and the food at dinner + the waiter was excellent although the breakfast the next morning was just average - the coffee was instant (I hope anyway) coffee and tasted awful. Apparently the espresso machne only works at night????
Staff were friendly and helpful - a good experience and not expensive

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had to make another journey up to Grafton to visit a family member in Grafton Hospital.We again found the Bent Street Motor Inn to cater for all our needs. We again experienced excellent service by the staff. We ate both nights at the Motels restaurant and the food was delicious with generous servings. A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckyJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Extremely friendly people no request was to much bother. They even cooked us lunch after our first day finished early and it was served at the pool. Restaurant had delicious food. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. Rooms are set back off road so you dont get traffic noise which is a bonus. Will definately stay again. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

After a 8hour 20 minute drive from Sydney to Grafton it was great to finally arrive at the motel.
Check in was easy, room was fine.bed very comfortable, microwave,kettle, toaster, irioning board and iron supplied. Bit short on crockery and utensils if you wanted to use what was provided by the motel. Small pool and nice area around the pool with plenty of outdoor furniture.
Each room has it's own car space. Restaurant on premises served generous portions of delicious food. Waitress was very friendly and apologised for the wait of our entree on the friday night. Saturday night the restaurant wasn't as busy so no long wait for our food.

Manager was very friendly and helpful letting us pay our bill on the saturday night as we had a very early start on the sunday morning.

About a 5 minute walk there is a small shopping area. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckyJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grafton hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grafton
Quality Inn Grafton
#6 of 10 in Grafton
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Grafton
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage River Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grafton Lodge Motel
Grafton Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Grafton
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Espana Motel
Espana Motel
#7 of 10 in Grafton
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jacaranda Motor Lodge
Jacaranda Motor Lodge
#8 of 10 in Grafton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Street Motor Inn

Address: 62 Bent St, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Grafton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range: $106 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bent Street Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bent Street Motor Inn, we strive to make your stopover in Grafton comfortable and hospitable. We are proud to be able to offer our guests clean and comfortable accommodation. There is an onsite licensed Restaurant that can provide you with a tasty homestyle meal, prepared and cooked in Motel kitchen. This can be served in the Restaurant or in the comfort of your room. We offer free undercover off street parking to all guests, free wifi to all rooms and split system airconditioning. Digital free to air television and Foxtel satellite channels on flat screen sets in all rooms. We welcome and strongly encourage any potential guest to pre inspect the rooms here. We can guarantee cleanliness and hospitality, but in reality, a potential guest can ultimately choose themselves whether the accommodation suits them or not before check in in most circumstances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bent Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing