We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gateway Lifestyle Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Travelling from Brisbane we needed an overnight stop and we were more than delighted with the lovely "room" - a little villa, beautifully decorated in a modern style set in beautiful garden surroundings. We couldn't have wished for better.

Room Tip: We had villa 323
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGhavalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for only one night - unfortunately! After staying at mostly overpriced accomodation throughout our holiday, it was a breath of fresh air to arrive at this clean, manicured holiday park. Management was very friendly and accomodating, and we loved the rolling green grass outside our cabin. All in all, we loved it!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPTraveller760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Back again to the best place to stay in Grafton ....it's the pick of the crop !....and now even better there is free Wifi available in the cabins. Beautifully cared for grounds and bright modern cabins with well equipped kitchen facilities. Centre of town ( Prince St ) is 7 mins away by car, though we usually walk it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MitzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very impressively manicured grounds with garden beds, lawns and facilities all beautifully maintained. The 'motel' cabins are very modern and new, containing all the essentials for an independent stay. Good value for money, and friendly management. The park is very quiet and peaceful. definitely unique amongst caravan parks and I would stay here again, however not quite a 'motel' experience due to unavailability of staff if required.
We had some issues with a late checkin (6pm), as our cabin had been overlooked completely by housekeeping, and the office is unattended after 5:30. Tired from a long day of travel, We had to wait about an hour for a manager to return to rectify the oversight, but were offered an upgrade for the inconvenience. It is on the outskirts without anywhere close to purchase food, so ensure you bring food with you.

Room Tip: Office closes at 5:30pm with no onsite assistance so make sure you check in early in case of any iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern Rivers
1
Reviewed November 28, 2012

was a shart stay but very nice!
-reception staff nice to deal with and very helpful.
-Rooms very clean and quite well equipped.
-The shower was great.. plenty of hot water and good pressure.
-great kitchen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 night in a boutique motel cabin. It was absolutely spotless and the whole park was beautifully maintained. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The cabin was spacious and had everything in it we could need. There is nothing I could say against it, I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Having stayed at many caravan parks through my years you get used to a certain standard, ie; facilities looking a bit tired in need of a spring clean, well not The Gateway Village, I could not find a bug in a light fitting, a spiderweb in a corner of the roof or dirty windows and fly screens anywhere. Grounds and gardens were immaculate. It certainly made for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grafton hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Grafton
Quality Inn Grafton
#6 of 10 in Grafton
183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel
3.1 mi away
Grafton Lodge Motel
Grafton Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Grafton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Espana Motel
Espana Motel
#7 of 10 in Grafton
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Grafton
197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heritage River Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Lifestyle Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Lifestyle Grafton

Address: 598 The Summerland Way, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Grafton
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Grafton
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gateway Lifestyle Grafton 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway Lifestyle Grafton is a 4.5 star park located in the beautiful Clarence Valley of New South Wales. With easy access to the centre of town, Gateway Lifestyle Grafton is only 5 minutes from popular shopping centres and markets. Historic Grafton is known for its annual Jacaranda Festival, Grafton Cup horse racing and country music. The Clarence River is close by and offers excellent fishing and boating. The park is set on 32 grassy acres, this perfect semi-rural setting is frequented by birdlife with plenty of space to relax and unwind, in a tranquil atmosphere. Some features and facilities at this popular holiday park include- - Pool - 1/2 court Tennis - Basketball court - Tropical Gardens - BBQ facilities - Gazebo - Camp kitchen - Universal Access Bathroom - Function Centre Gateway Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gateway Lifestyle Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing