We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully Renovated”

Goulburn Worker's Club Bistro
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Goulburn
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully Renovated”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate both Friday and Saturday night here. The refurbishment is excellent! The lounge bar is really classy! The bistro - the first night the meal took about 20 minutes and the food was exceptional!! The second night we met friends which my husband hadn't seen in nearly 30 years! The meals themselves were yummy, but our friends meals took 40 minutes and ours took over an hour!!! We had to ask twice for them!! The lady taking the orders only offered a free drink to the two of us which I didn't feel was good enough! We went out for dinner with our friends and they had eaten before we even got our meals! It's such a shame as our first night was lovely!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    75
    56
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Huge Meals”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Well set out Bistro with a good menu and meals were huge.Salad Bar as well. Was well supported. Taxi driver said that he would recommend the Club to all visitors and eats there himself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mas162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travellers like it”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Travellers like it as it is highly visible and with ample parking - Locals not so much. We've had some pretty ordinary meals and not cheap either. Went recently for a birthday dinner. Husband's medium steak with Dianne sauce that he paid an extra $6 for was overcooked (almost inedible) and came with plain gravy. Being a man he didn't return it, or let me say anything to the waitress. Friends had a similar experience and were offered a voucher for another meal. They said "We've had one terrible meal, why would we even come back again"

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussieoptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Strange Seating”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

A very strange place to have a meal. You queue up at the Bistro counter where the menu is located choose your meals and then after waiting for 10 minutes the girl behind the counter says "you need to choose a table first". So off you go and find a table and queue again.
Anyway the food was typical bistro style, good and wholesome.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Southsfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

A good quality bistro, close to centre of town. Loved the salad bar and service was excellent. Lots of choice to please all comers. If you live local join the club to get cheaper prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goulburn Worker's Club Bistro also viewed

Goulburn, New South Wales
Goulburn, New South Wales
 
Goulburn, New South Wales
Goulburn, New South Wales
 

Been to Goulburn Worker's Club Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing