We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Goulburn
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed one night here - the staff were very friendly, the room was great and the bed very comfortable. Walking down the passage there was loud music coming from the room across from us but when we went into our room we couldn't hear anything so it was well sound proofed. The restaurant was exceptional with great food & wonderful service. Highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    68
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
37
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here on the 24th August 2012 for Police graduation , large family booking 6 rooms in total, Rooms very clean , large and warm ( it is freezing in Goulburn) Can walk easily to town , restaurants shops etc . Am staying there again in December , highly recommended.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WELSBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Adjacent to the CBD, its well situated within walking distance to everything. Staff are always welcoming. Rooms are large, comfortable and generally quiet. Water pressure in the shower can be a bit inconsistent in the morning. The restaurant is easily the best around. I always stay here on my trips to Goulburn. Number one in my book.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank RvO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here overnight with group of family members, booking 4 rooms in total.
Check-in was a breeze with the Manager allocating us 4 rooms next to each other on the ground floor which we appreciated.
Our room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Family members in the other rooms also made numerous comments to us on how pleased they were with their room. I was the one that made all the bookings so I took the cudos for making an excellent choice of hotel.

As we stayed in May it was very chilly in the mornings and nights and the large oil heater in the room worked very well. The room was a good size as was the bathroom which had a large vanity area.

Thought it was good that there was an entry door to our room from the carpark plus there was another door in our room which opened onto the hotel interior hallway, so if you were making your way to reception or the dining room you did not have to walk outside through the carpark (very useful when it's chilly outside)

The hotels own restaurant was exceptional. I had read on earlier reviews that their restaurant was something not to be missed and that indeed was the case. All seven of us dined there and from the bruschetta as a starter, then we all had a different main to the devine deserts at the end which we devoured even though we were so full, everything was absolutely delicious. This restaurant is a hidden gem in goulburn, with exceptional food at reasonable prices.

Stay and eat here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We returned recently for an overnight stay mainly because of the fantastic food at the motels own restaurant, The blue Plate.
Rooms are decent sized and very clean. Getting on a bit but everything is well presented.

We had another meal at The Blue Plate. Absolutely the best steak I've had. Eye fillet with prawns and a stunning garlic sauce. The schnitzel was lovely too. Staff treated us like royalty.
We will always stay at this motel when traveling throut Goilburn.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACEPMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Traveling back to Melbourne from Sydney and stayed here for the night. We booked a king spa room which was huge, clean, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant is a little gem no need to walk further into town - eat here you'll be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Here on business - nice central location. Little dated but room service prompt each morning!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
2.5 mi away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lilac City Motor Inn
Lilac City Motor Inn
#8 of 16 in Goulburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Goulburn Motor Inn
Goulburn Motor Inn
#6 of 16 in Goulburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Posthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Posthouse

Property: Comfort Inn Posthouse
Address: 1 Lagoon St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Goulburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Posthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Posthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing