We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here last weekend in the queen deluxe room. I'm not generally one for motels & am accustomed to 4 1/2 to 5 star hotels so didn't know what to expect. Just thought taking my son to the Dubbo Zoo would be a fun adventure. It was a fantastic weekend made that much more enjoyable by staying in a very clean, modern, comfortable and quiet room. The grounds of the Cattleman are extremely well maintained and service was great plus felt safe and secure. We spent more time in the room than usual as I had a cold and was very thankful to have a nice comfortable place to come back to after biking around the zoo. Highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLDB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for such nice comments and the great review rating. So happy to see you have had a lovely stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    222
    130
    25
    23
See reviews for
227
216
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had the privilege of staying here for three nights. Room was stunning, king size bed, coffee machine and beautiful furnishings. We ate at the restaurant each night and could not fault the food or the service even though it was very busy! Stayed at the Novotel in Sydney the week before. But this place made that seem like a 2star! This is def a 5 star!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissycb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Chrissy, thank you for the high rating review and we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on the review to all our staff. Thank you. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We three road tripping females overnighted here after an 11hr drive from Brisbane, heading to Dubbo Zoo. We had a two bedroom self-contained apartment that was clean, usual microwave, fridge etc. We stayed in the rooms furthest away from the highway, so it was quiet. There is a river behind this hotel with a walking track, so it was great to be able to stretch our legs after such a long drive. Across the highway is a Subway, Pizza Capers, mini mart etc. Really you could not ask for more. We had breakfast here and it was the usual motel food (nothing flash), however if spending a few nights here and have an apartment, no worries. Great central location. We picked this hotel as it was one if the only places that could accommodate three single adults and it was a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FetchBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the high rating review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Serviced Apartments. They are very popular for the fact that they do have a lot more room than motel suites in general. We are adding more choice to the buffet breakfasts and at $15 + GST for and adult (all you can eat) they do get quiet busy in the mornings. Thank you once again and we do hope to see you in the future. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrandera, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel presentation and facilities were impressive, with the rooms and bathrooms spotless and well presented. The staff (in particular Heidi at reception) were extremely helpful and professional, and made my stay extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mitch, thank you for the great review rating. I have passed the lovely comments onto our wonderful front office staff. Yes, our Heidi is fantastic and we are lucky to have her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn in a King Superior Room.

The motel is in a very convenient location. It is only a 2 minute drive (or a leisurely walk) across the bridge to the town centre and only a 10 minute drive to the zoo. It is on the Newell Highway, but there was no traffic noise at all.

The room that we had was very clean and comfortable and the food at the restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced.

The only adverse comments we can make is that shampoo and conditioner were not supplied in the bathroom, and the shower leaks under the door (but this is due to the design of the floor - there is no lip, so no trip hazard either).

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Simpfin, thank you for the very high review rating and we are glad you had a great stay in Dubbo with us. We do supply shampoo and conditioner in every room and the cleaning staff have obviously forgotten to replace it. Please, always just contact reception and they will only be to happy to bring them up to you. Thank you again. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed three nights in August 2013 . Very well appointed unit great shower bed etc plenty of parking lots of power points /boards terrific resturant breakfast $16.50 each but worth it.
Front desk always open with very friendly helpful staff. Only small complaint could do with a microwave.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs down the back away from Newell highway nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiebob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Aussiebob, thank you for such a high rating review and happy to see you had a great stay in our wonderful city. Whilst we do have microwaves in all our semi and self contained units they are not usually in motel suites. We can always source one though for you if needed as a special request (free of charge) and also have one in our main office for guests to use. By any means we will be able to help you in one way or another. Thank you. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Rang and bargained for a room. Such accommodating staff. Very quiet. Great hot breakfast. Nice clean rooms. My electric blanket didn't work and I requested another - done no trouble. Bedside light didn't work and I requested it fixed - done no hassle. Checking in and out made super easy by the pleasant staff. Will be back next family function in Dubbo.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltyWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Salty, thank you for such a nice review. I will pass this onto the reception staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#20 of 30 in Dubbo
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cattleman's Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cattleman's Country Motor Inn

Property: Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Address: 8 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cattleman's Country Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for accommodation in Dubbo, the multi award winning Cattleman's Country Motor Inn offers a variety of very well appointed motel style rooms and apartments.Often described as "Dubbo accommodation at its best", the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is located centrally and is the only AAA rated 4 1/2 star motel in Dubbo. It is set on 3 acres with 110 rooms and serviced apartments and includes an indoor (heated) and 2 outdoor pools. For your dining pleasure we have our multi award winning restaurant which has been voted "The Best Restaurant West of the Blue Mountains". Open for breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as capable of seating 300 people, our Master Chefs ensure that every experience is of the highest standard. Our restaurant bar will allow you to sit and relax before settling into your meal.For conferences, we have purpose built conference rooms with dedicated seating for up to 120 people. For functions we have function rooms that can cater for up to 300 people. It is little wonder that the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is the first choice of many traveling to Dubbo with its quality accommodation, excellent facilities and all at an affordable price.The Cattleman's has friendly and helpful staff and is operated by the owners themselves, who have built the motel from the ground up. We look forward to meeting you and making your visit to Dubbo an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Cattleman's Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cattlemans Country Hotel
Cattlemans Country Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing