We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cattleman's Country Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Narrandera, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel presentation and facilities were impressive, with the rooms and bathrooms spotless and well presented. The staff (in particular Heidi at reception) were extremely helpful and professional, and made my stay extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mitch, thank you for the great review rating. I have passed the lovely comments onto our wonderful front office staff. Yes, our Heidi is fantastic and we are lucky to have her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    206
    119
    23
    22
See reviews for
210
193
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn in a King Superior Room.

The motel is in a very convenient location. It is only a 2 minute drive (or a leisurely walk) across the bridge to the town centre and only a 10 minute drive to the zoo. It is on the Newell Highway, but there was no traffic noise at all.

The room that we had was very clean and comfortable and the food at the restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced.

The only adverse comments we can make is that shampoo and conditioner were not supplied in the bathroom, and the shower leaks under the door (but this is due to the design of the floor - there is no lip, so no trip hazard either).

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simpfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Simpfin, thank you for the very high review rating and we are glad you had a great stay in Dubbo with us. We do supply shampoo and conditioner in every room and the cleaning staff have obviously forgotten to replace it. Please, always just contact reception and they will only be to happy to bring them up to you. Thank you again. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed three nights in August 2013 . Very well appointed unit great shower bed etc plenty of parking lots of power points /boards terrific resturant breakfast $16.50 each but worth it.
Front desk always open with very friendly helpful staff. Only small complaint could do with a microwave.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs down the back away from Newell highway nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiebob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Aussiebob, thank you for such a high rating review and happy to see you had a great stay in our wonderful city. Whilst we do have microwaves in all our semi and self contained units they are not usually in motel suites. We can always source one though for you if needed as a special request (free of charge) and also have one in our main office for guests to use. By any means we will be able to help you in one way or another. Thank you. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Rang and bargained for a room. Such accommodating staff. Very quiet. Great hot breakfast. Nice clean rooms. My electric blanket didn't work and I requested another - done no trouble. Bedside light didn't work and I requested it fixed - done no hassle. Checking in and out made super easy by the pleasant staff. Will be back next family function in Dubbo.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltyWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Salty, thank you for such a nice review. I will pass this onto the reception staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This motel 'is' rated 4.5 stars from AAA. Don't see how when we have stayed in much better 4 star Ramada Hotels. AAA need to get their act together.

Regardless, excellent value for the price and included breakfast. Food is only fair and service is definitely not 4.5 star standard. We stay in many top class hotels around Australia and Asia and the service here is lacking. We receive better service in small country town motels. For its star rating one would expect top notch service.

The rooms are great for the price ($120). Needs maintance (again for 4.5 star) but is definitely 4 star quality.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had good value and liked the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We are a family of five, two adults three children. We stayed one night in August. The two bedroom apartment was amazing, it was clean, fresh and very warm. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our parking spot was just outside our room, reception was across the road but this did not bother us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Abfive, thank you for your lovely comments and high rating review. So pleased to see you have had a great stay with us and enjoyed your 2 bedroom serviced apartment. We do find they are a great alternative and give customers that greater range of choice when choosing their accommodation needs. Thank you and we hope to see you again if passing through this great city of ours. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was smaller than expected but it saying that it was adequate.

For the price we paid we were happy with our room and would stay there again.

The reception staff were also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mot423, Manager at Cattleman's Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Nickel123, thank you for the high rating review and nice comments. If you are after an even larger style apartment we do have a few different styles that are larger than the one you have stayed in including our 3 bedroom ones. Thanks again for your kind comments and we do hope to see you in the future. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#14 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
0.7 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cattleman's Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cattleman's Country Motor Inn

Property: Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Address: 8 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cattleman's Country Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for accommodation in Dubbo, the multi award winning Cattleman's Country Motor Inn offers a variety of very well appointed motel style rooms and apartments.Often described as "Dubbo accommodation at its best", the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is located centrally and is the only AAA rated 4 1/2 star motel in Dubbo. It is set on 3 acres with 110 rooms and serviced apartments and includes an indoor (heated) and 2 outdoor pools. For your dining pleasure we have our multi award winning restaurant which has been voted "The Best Restaurant West of the Blue Mountains". Open for breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as capable of seating 300 people, our Master Chefs ensure that every experience is of the highest standard. Our restaurant bar will allow you to sit and relax before settling into your meal.For conferences, we have purpose built conference rooms with dedicated seating for up to 120 people. For functions we have function rooms that can cater for up to 300 people. It is little wonder that the Cattleman's Country Motor Inn is the first choice of many traveling to Dubbo with its quality accommodation, excellent facilities and all at an affordable price.The Cattleman's has friendly and helpful staff and is operated by the owners themselves, who have built the motel from the ground up. We look forward to meeting you and making your visit to Dubbo an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cattleman's Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cattlemans Country Hotel
Cattlemans Country Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing