We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Aberdeen Motel
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$117
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Endeavour Court Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
80
82
15
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
82
15
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadoffers great value for moneyfast food outletsinternet wifimaintained roomsmotor inneating optionsexcellent locationclose to main streetcentre of townstopped overnightdubbo zoocobra streetmini fridgeclean poolair cona ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 180 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We are currently staying here this weekend and leaving tomorrow. From the time i rang to book until the extension they granted on our check out time tomorrow, i have found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. The room is spacious, clean (carpet looks new), and has everything a family would need. The breakfast was a large serving and great value for money. Our room has been serviced daily (they had to tread through our mess, i am a little embarrassed!) and usually when you stay somewhere for just a few days most places don't bother to change the towels or make the beds, we are very happy with this motel and would definately come back. We are staying as a group and the other party have been equally impressed with their room. As for the noise, we live on property where we are not used to traffic noise, but we have been sleeping soundly each night so the noise from the road isn't anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbo74, Front Office Manager at The Aberdeen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Hi Melissa,
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of the Aberdeen Motor Inn. I have passed it onto all the staff here. As a team we all try to do our best to make our guests stay a pleasant experience and to read your positive words helps make our job a pleasure.
Thanks again and we hope if you need to visit Dubbo in the future that you stay with us again.
Regards,
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed here for two nights visiting friends. The rooms were very good, the staff friendly and the breakfast great value. Even though it's on the highway, it is set back from the road, and our room was beautifully quiet. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerSydney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbo74, Front Office Manager at The Aberdeen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We are always appreciative of feedback from our guests.
It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I will be sure that all the staff here receive your feedback also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I normally stay at another hotel in Dubbo, coming to town about 4 times a year, but this time they couldn't fit me in and off loaded me to the Sundowner Aberdeen in Cobra Street. I haven't stayed here before and am so glad I was forced to change. The rooms are really large and you don't have to be an acrobat to use your laptop and have it plugged into a power point and on a table.
The motel is across the road from Hungry Jacks and other fast food, but staff were able to point me in the right direction for fantastic thai - within walking distance.
The staff are friendly, rooms clean and tidy, and good value for money.
I'm not going back to the overpriced place I used to stay at and will tell other reps in my company the same thing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VegansConferenceToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbo74, Front Office Manager at The Aberdeen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for the Aberdeen Motor Inn.
It was great to read that you were so happy with your stay that you intend to stay with us on a regular basis. We look forward to seeing you again soon and making sure that your subsequent stays are all as pleasing as your first.
Regards,
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Great find after a long day travelling. Being a family of 4 we found the rooms to be a very generous size, which is important and the room was very clean and well presented. There were numerous eateries just over the road, which was a huge plus as everyone was catered for. We accidently spilt some soft drink and on advising management they were extremely helpful and very pleasant about the mishap - it was refreshing to encounter such nice staff.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbo74, Manager at The Aberdeen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2010

Dear Coffee5,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be sure to pass this feedback onto our team.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Sandra Krimmer
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Our room was clean, colour coded and very comfortable and clean. We stayed 3 nights and every day they tidyed up our room and bathroom and changed our towels, supplied pool towels too.

Would stay again. only neg comment was a little nosiey as near highway but not that it would cause a major problem. Also across the road from main street and lots of late and early food choices if required.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank newtravelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbo74, Front Office Manager at The Aberdeen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Dear Guest,
Sorry for the delay in responding to your review of our motel, The Aberdeen Motor Inn.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us and would stay with us again on your next visit to Dubbo.
When you do ring to book may I suggest that you request a room that is at the back of the motel as these rooms are further off the road and therefore quieter.
Having said that I would also say for other readers that Cobra St is not an overly noisy street and we have not had alot of complaints about noice.
Again thank you for your review, we are always happy to get any feedback on the motel and our performance.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Regards,
Sandra Krimmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews