We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Accommodation”
Review of Country Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Apartments
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here at the Country Apartments in Dubbo on a family holiday road trip.
The family unit that we stayed in was spotless, the beds were so comfortable, the grounds and gardens were a delight and the pool and BBQ area are so well set up that it was a pleasure to be there. The owners Terry and Sue are on hand and eager to ensure that all of their guests needs are met.
Thanks so much for providing such a great service!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank BundyVeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 263 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Country Apartments. Previously we had stayed only as a stop-over to and from Melbourne but this time we stayed 2 nights as we visited the zoo. We stayed in Apartment 3 (yet again), which is a 2 Bedroom Apartment that has a single sofa bed in the lounge. We have found the beds very comfy. These apartments are very quiet as they are off the main street. Despite the fact they face the west, they are cool if the blinds are closed. Air-con and fans did help though!. They are well supplied - full sized bottles of shampoo and conditioner not your normal hotel size, bottle of laundry detergent and dish washing liquid and towels for use in the pool amongst other things. The pool was very cool even on the day we went to the zoo when the temp reached 35 degrees! There is a grassed area out the back of each unit which our son enjoyed playing on. Each apartment has its own clothes line as well. Terry and Sue were as friendly as usual and would go out of their way to help you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllSixOfUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights. Kids aged 5,3 & 3mths. Booked a 2br apartment which had a very well designed floor plan/layout. Great pool & BBQ facilities, air conditioned, fans, laundry. Essentials like milk, soap, shampoo & laundry detergent was a great thought. Very modern, neat and clean. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank LinMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After travelling for business for over a week it was wonderful to discover what a gem I had booked into. It had everything I needed to stay sane for example plunger coffee and cold water in the fridge. It was a pleasure to discover proper shampoo and conditioner (I had run out). The unit was spotless and comfortable. The towels large and fluffy. All up I definitely recommend staying here. Breakfast was wonderful as well. Bit of a hint.... Check the cupboards, everything is there that you need.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bronwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Having stayed at these apartments 12 years ago, a family reunion found us back in Dubbo and needing accommodation, glad we remembered Country Apartments. The gardens are wonderful, the accommodation has been refurbished to a very high standard. All the inclusions you need for a self contained apartment. Terry was very helpful, as he was in 2001, hint, buy your Zoo tickets from him they will be cheaper than the Zoo online. My now teenage daughters wanted to know who the gardener was, they had not seen hedges as straight! (or a garden as tidy). Highly recommend. If you want a picnic lunch PK Bakery nearby has delicious sandwiches to go.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, if you want very quiet ask for an apartment away from the pool or driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for something bigger than a motel room for our recent stay in Dubbo. We found Country Apartments on Trip Advisor. We were very happy with our stay. Friendly service. Lovely accommodation. Great location. All you need for a weekend getaway in the country.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Trishka1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Dubbo for the zoo and found Country Apartments very suitable. The apartments have a practical kitchenette with full oven which is uncommon. We stayed two nights but, for families staying longer, the washer with private washing line out the back could be very useful. The pool looked lovely and the landscaped gardens were attractive. And two tv sets in the apartment offers some respite when kids want their own shows. We were pleased to have chosen this place and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline_M780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 31 in Dubbo
634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#22 of 31 in Dubbo
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
0.8 mi away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Apartments

Address: 230 Brisbane Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range: $146 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ground floor apartments in a delightful garden setting and located in the centre of Dubbo. Our apartments are fully self contained and have two bedrooms as well as a separate lounge area. Perfect for romantic getaways or family holidays. Ideal for the business person looking for that home away from home. Every Apartment has two modern Flat screen TVs with 20 channels of Foxtel and ideal for those wishing to self cater their own meals as each apartment has its own kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Apartments Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing