We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Previous reviews spot on”
Review of Country Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Apartments
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Previous reviews spot on”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After reading the numerous excellent reviews, I can only agree. Accommodation was very comfortable, quiet and location was very handy to restaurants.Owners were very obliging, particularly in relation to my mother who has mobility issues. Would hesitate in recommending these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    36
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
141
32
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The owners were very nice and helpful if we needed anything you could tell it would be not a problem for them we stayed in apartment 8 it was just beautiful accommodating all our needs beautiful decor and atmosphere bathroom had spa bedrooms both upstairs and downstairs were very nice all modern cons with a fell for the old school we were incredibly impressed easy off street parking was everything and more and as we only stayed one night it was refreshing that we were treated as we were staying a week so good these are available for one night that is a huge + for us I would defiantly stay again I only hope it could be longer next time but regardless if for 1 night or 2 weeks this is a must for those wanting comfort and a little luxury even though I only live an hour away and am used to dubbo we all felt we were staying somewhere else it was just that nice total value for money will be telling my friends about these

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived in Dubbo in the late afternoon after driving from Broken Hill and decided to stay overnight. After looking at tripadvisor, we thought we'd have a look at Country Apartments and see whether a 1 night stay with them was possible. We met up with Terry who informed us there was 1 x 2 bedroom apartment left which we could have overnight. He was more than happy to let us see the room before checking in. What a great find. It's clean, peaceful and quiet, away from the main road so very little traffic noise was heard. There's a small kitchen and laundry. Would be ideal for a longer stay with our Grandchildren for a trip to the zoo.
Well done Terry and Sue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PajTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at the Country Apartments and we had a lovely time. We found our 2 bedroomed apartment very clean, infact the whole place was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed sitting outside by the BBQ area and everything was so tidy. We came to Dubbo to take our 2 year old toddler to the Zoo and we found the accommodation type just perfect for him. His portacot fitted nicely in the the room, he slept soundly and he felt at home straight away. Thank you for a great family holiday - we really enjoyed staying here and we found everything so easily. Thanks Country Apartments and thanks Dubbo !

Room Tip: If you need a bath for the little one - best to mention it. Also depending on the time of year, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing our apartments for your holiday in Dubbo. The weather has been colder than normal but apart from this we are pleased you enjoyed your accommodation.
Spring is almost here and we are looking forward to seeing the garden spring to life again.
All the best and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stay here a lot for work, and its great. Close to centre of Dubbo (5 mins walk). Great little apartments and very friendly. No drawbacks as far as I can see, except if its full and you have to stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are appreciative of your kind comments and acknowledge your loyalty as a regular business guest.
Business travellers need comfort and quality when they are regularly away from home and we strive to provide this at Country Apartments.
We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have just returned from 3 nights staying at Country Apartments with my teenage son. Our apartment was perfect. Plenty of space and yet a cosy feel. The bed was so comfy I had the best nights sleep away from home that I have ever had. The grounds were meticulously kept and the apartment spotlessly clean and fitted out with everything we needed. Staying in accommodation like this made our holiday so much nicer than it would have been if we had stayed in a motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dubbo is a great holiday destination and we are lucky there are so many choices in accommodation. Our apartments offer something different from the many motels and we believe they have a true home away from home atmosphere.
We are pleased you chose to stay with us and happy you had a nice stay. Thanks for posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Found this property on the web and with a top rating from Tripadvisor booked a night at the end of May. Shortly after arrival we secured a 2nd night as our welcome from the owner Terry and the apartment was just perfect.
Set in beautifully manicured grounds, in a side street off the main road the apartment was very comfortable, warm and quiet, and very well equipped. An excellent Bar b cue and covered dining area encouraged us to self cater on our 2nd evening.
We can certainly recommend this property as a base to visit the Zoo, the Gaol and the Base for the Royal Flying Doctor service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonGer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are really pleased you chose to stay an extra night and enjoy the atmosphere of the gardens and the BBQ facility. Thanks for posting your comments and yes we are "hidden" in the centre of Dubbo.
Not having a highway frontage is great because we have no issues with road noise though it means the majority of guests find us on line and pre-book. Hope we see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#8 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#15 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Apartments

Property: Country Apartments
Address: 230 Brisbane Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Family Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ground floor apartments in a delightful garden setting and located in the centre of Dubbo. Our apartments are fully self contained and have two bedrooms as well as a separate lounge area. Perfect for romantic getaways or family holidays. Ideal for the business person looking for that home away from home. Every Apartment has two modern Flat screen TVs with 20 channels of Foxtel and ideal for those wishing to self cater their own meals as each apartment has its own kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Apartments Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing