We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Apartments
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in The Cottage with our 3 kids. The apartment had plenty of room for all of us and was well fitted out and clean. Smooth check in process. nice gardens and parking outside the apartments. Close to the main shopping area and only a short drive to the zoo.

We had a great stay and would definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Yes once again our Cottage has been appreciated for the extra space it offers to families. It had a major re-fit over twelve month ago and it set the standard for all of the decor choices used in upgrading the Corporate and family floor plan apartments recently completed.
We feel we are able to offer something for everybody in a delightful garden location.
We will look ford to seeing you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    36
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
138
32
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I'd heard good things about Country Apartments and now I know why. They are excellent! We stayed in an apartment that looked like it had just been refurbished and it was beautiful—like being at home only better (and with a bigger TV). The decor was lovely and there were lots of thoughtful homely touches, like a good quality hairdryer, soft fluffy donnas, thick towels, lots of coat hangers and really good breakfast provisions. And everything was spotlessly clean. The gardens are a delight to wander through and Terry and Sue are impeccable hosts. Plus you can walk to the shops and restaurants. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebBrokenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
A great review and we thank you for sharing it on Trip Advisor.
We have been refurbishing and renovating continuously over the past twelve months to make sure we offer to our guests more than expected. Comfort and quality has been our pledge for many years and we look forward to exceeding the expectations of many more guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here with my two young children and had a brilliant time. Spotlessly clean, delightfully decorated and furnished with everything I could possibly need. My children loved their beds and even slept in. Very very quiet. We even had our own private garden with a washing line (apartment 1). I recommend these apartments to families and for corporate travel. Thanks for making our holiday fabulous.

Room Tip: Apartment 1 has it's own garden and clothes line. Near to the exiting gate which is so quiet I n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
So pleased you had a great stay at Country Apartments.
You have let the cat out of the bag regarding Apartment1. It is the last one we redecorated and because of its location is keenly booked. We appreciated your acknowledgement regarding our quiet location even though we are walking distance to the main CBD shopping area.
Thanks for sharing your experience with other possible guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked this accommodation based on a recommendation from a family member and weren't disappointed. The apartments have recently had a makeover and the plantation shutters on the windows and the modern decor are a lovely touch.

We were really fortunate with the gorgeous autumn weather Dubbo put on for our visit, enjoying the pool in the late afternoon and the covered outdoor BBQ area each evening.

Our apartment was spotlessly clean, the kitchen small but well equipped, the gardens beautifully planned and maintained.

Terry and Sue were very helpful and made us feel most welcome. We would not hesitate to recommend the Country Apartments to anyone visiting Dubbo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiePlaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
The best reward for us is to see our guests enjoying the garden atmosphere and using the BBQ and outdoor dinning facilities at Country Apartments. Our only disappointment was we didn't get an invite for dinner.
We always share guest postings on Trip Advisor with our staff as they put in so much effort to prepare the apartments for your comfort. Thanks for acknowledging their contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the Cottage with our 3 children and couldn't be happier.

We visited Dubbo with our 3 children under 5 to see the zoo and sights of Dubbo, we were so happy to have Terry and Sue welcome us and help out with any advice or tips they could offer.
Our room was immaculately clean and everything we could need was provided, The gardens were beutiful and extreamly well maintained, every area of the property was well kept, clean and comfortable, this was great for us as it meant with children we didnt have to stress.

we ordered breakfast each morning which was excellent and delivered at 7.15am as arranged, we have to commend Sue on a beautiful breakfast, she really took pride in looking after us and ensuring we were happy, I cannot recommend Country Apartments highly enough if you are traveling to Dubbo and Terry & Sue as hosts.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stress free 3 nights.
Cheers
Matt & Charley

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Yes, The Cottage is a great option for a family of 5. The children have a very large bedroom and it is more like a home away from home with the extra space.
It was nice to see you all having a nice time and enjoying your Dubbo visit.
We appreciate your comments and would be very happy to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a family of 4 we stayed in one of 2 bedroom spa apartments for 3 nights over Easter weekend.Sue was lovely and very helpful and showed us into the apartment and explained where everything was. The place was clean and even though it was near the road it was quiet.The apartment has air conditioners in both the lounge and up stairs bedroom which is good as Dubbo can get hot. The bathroom was modern with a large spa bath and plenty of large soft towels.
We enjoyed our stay here and would come again when we next come to Dubbo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for posting your thoughts on Trip Advisor.
When we started developing Country Apartments 20 years ago were were managing the motel next door. The phase we focused on and used it on our advertising for many years was exactly as your heading states "More than a Motel Room".
We are pleased you enjoyed the spa suite and thanks for reenforcing the fact that Country Apartments is located away from the noisier highway locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

After 5 days on the road stopping where life was taking us we were blessed to discover Terry and Sue's holiday accommodation which delivers an experience that is very hard to beat. Service - excellent (with our room minus a dryer Terry offered to dry my travel clothes overnight and return them to me in the morning). Value for money - extraordinary - we have been travelling through Victoria and NSW for 5 days and this wonderful 2 bedroom apartment is the pick of the bunch by miles. Apartment - clean, modern, stylish, well-equipped kitchen for self-catering, welcoming, fresh, feels special. Amenities and surrounding - beautiful, peaceful, calming, soothing.

My only regret is that we can't stay for longer. Do yourself a favour and if you are heading to Dubbo for work or play, whether you are single, a couple or a family you should make Country Apartments a must-do on your travel list. A word of warning though, it will raise your travel expectations which unfortunately in my experience few others are able to match.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samk371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are ever so grateful for your wonderful review of our Country Apartments.
Connecting with our guests is a special part of being in the accommodation industry and we enjoy sharing their experiences and travel information.
Where possible we will try our best to accommodate special needs like having washing dried prior to departure. Glad you enjoyed our renovated apartment.
Travel safely and we hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#15 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Apartments

Property: Country Apartments
Address: 230 Brisbane Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ground floor apartments in a delightful garden setting and located in the centre of Dubbo. Our apartments are fully self contained and have two bedrooms as well as a separate lounge area. Perfect for romantic getaways or family holidays. Ideal for the business person looking for that home away from home. Every Apartment has two modern Flat screen TVs with 20 channels of Foxtel and ideal for those wishing to self cater their own meals as each apartment has its own kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Apartments Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing