We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Rose Garden Thai West
Ranked #29 of 132 Restaurants in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very convenient to our hotel. The food portions were large and the service fast and excellent. The manager was on top of the operation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyBfromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    10
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for Dubbo”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food is well cooked. Their service is always very good. But the best part of this restaurant was the generous size of each meal served up. We had previously found Dubbo Thai restaurants to be stingy in their servings, but not so here. I am pleased to say the restaurant did this with no loss in their usual high quality.

We will return. I am hoping the other Dubbo Thai restaurants will take notice of this venue and compete on value for money, they will steadily lose customers to this one.

Yes, I am a fan of this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomDubbo_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This restaurant was right opposite to Cattlemans Country Motel that we were staying. We had deep fried prawns with crispy coconut strips as entree. For main courses we had Beef Mussaman & Chicken yellow curry. All 3 dishes taste fantastic & yummy! The restaurant nicely decorated in Thai style. All staff are very friendly & give very good service. No BYO but the wine price are reasonable. Very happy to recommend anyone to dine here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afong138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Generous helpings with fresh flavours.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Both as take away or done in we have always enjoyed our meals from here. The once we dined in the service appeared to be "Learners" with management a little impatient. But overall we will continue to return as the meal has always met expectations!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathurst, australia
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Fabulous Thai food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I always come here when working in Dubbo. The food is awesome and service very good. All the meals are excellent and authentic, i particularly like the Pad Prik roast duck it is to die for and the crab cakes for entree are great. So if you're a local or a traveller do yourself a favour try the Rose Garden you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Garden Thai West also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Rose Garden Thai West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing