We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Quiet Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grapevine Cafe

Grapevine Cafe
Ranked #13 of 128 Restaurants in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

NIce Coffee Shop opposite the Court House In Dubbo. Had a milkshake there and it tasted great. The owner and the other staff are all very friendly and provide great customer service. The Coffee shop also has a nice outdoor area, to avoid the noise from the street.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DubboViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    37
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best coffee in Dubbo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Great coffee and delicious food. The atmosphere was great, service friendly and very reasonably priced. They supplied colouring in for our two young boys which is always a bonus.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot to sit and while away an hour or 2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

On a lovely spring or autumn day its lovely to sit out the back under the sail shade and sip a coffee or have some breakfast or lunch with friends. If its cooler though you can still sit inside.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReidyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OVer priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very over priced for such a small amoutn of food. A 3 bite sandwich will cost close to 10 dollars. The coffee is terrible! THey make the least amount of effort in making there food.
I avoid this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had pancakes ...yum ...wonderful service ..thank you Tim ...we had a young waitress very polite ...thought it took a while to get our coffee ...she didn't come back for our our ...not sure why ..they were not busy ...this is when Tim came over and took our order ...the morning we were there wasn't busy ..but it took 30 min to arrive ..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie5459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Cafe also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Grapevine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing