We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service, atmosphere and most important great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grapevine Cafe

Grapevine Cafe
Ranked #13 of 127 Restaurants in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Forster, Australia
1 review
“Great friendly service, atmosphere and most important great food!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

As soon as we arrived we noticed a beautiful little courtyard out back! The owner greeted us and had a nice chat, very personal service! Coffee and food exceptional, being great size, great taste and well priced. Will definitely be back next time we visit Dubbo!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hales83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Alfresco well done.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We lunched at Grapevine on what was, for us but not for Dubbo, a hot day. We sat out in the back yard under a huge shade cloth and with a huge outdoor air conditioner blowing down on us. We were very comfortable.
Owner Tim provided a very personal / personable service, ably supported by his staff who were attentive and friendly.
The menu was varied and the food very good. Gluten-free wasn't a problem.
We will definitely be going back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tonbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food & Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I dropped in on a very hot day a few weeks ago for a quick lunch and ordered fish & salad and a cold drink. Even though they were quite busy the service was prompt and the food was good. The seating out in the courtyard is very spacious and they have an outdoor air conditioner which I found very novel but for that particular day it was essential. I have eaten here before with a large group for breakfast and we had a great time and the food and service were just as good then.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cafe!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went there over Australia day with a group of friends. This was the first time in Dubbo for most of us and after going to the zoo, the volunteers recommended Grapevine as the best coffee in town. We went there for lunch and was very impressed with the food, coffee, ambience and customer service we received. Even though the weather was very hot it was lovely to dine in the back where the shop put up a shade which shielded the heat. The staff also provided interesting trivias about Dubbo. It was a lovely experience which added positively to our trip experience and we highly recommend this restaurant to all those visiting Dubbo looking for a visitor friendly place to dine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We drove into Brisbane Street on Sunday looking for a place to eat and found Grapevine.
It was fantastic! Great service, a lovely atmosphere (recommend sitting out the back in the courtyard), the coffee was really good and the food yum! Can't fault this place (& I'm hard to please!).
Definitely definitely recommend this cafe!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustralianAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Cafe also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Grapevine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing