We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Brekkie”
Review of Sprout Cafe - CLOSED

Sprout Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The goal of Sprout Cafe is to provide familiar food that everyone knows and loves, in the most delicious, nutritious, and environmentally friendly way. Our food is our fuel and we believe all of us should have access to clean, wholesome, chemical free nutrition. Sprout is proud to offer an array of homemade, gluten free, grain free, sugar free, paleo, vegetarian and vegan dishes to invigorate and cleanse your body, mind, and soul. We source local, organic, fair-trade and preservative free ingredients where possible. From our hearts to your belly our healthy products were developed to appease your gourmet palate and benefit you from the inside out :)
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Brekkie”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cute and quirky cafe, great for health conscious people. Had scrambled eggs on toast, coffee and coconut brownie (sugar and gluten free) delicious but expensive. Food is sourced from all over the state, high quality and worth the $$$

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KaitB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best cafe I've been to in a long time”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This fabulous cafe serves Paleo food and it is absolutely fantastic! The food was wonderfully fresh, tasty and healthy. We were really sick of eating road food and this place was just the tonic. We had the nicest breakfast I've had in my life. A must visit if you are in Dubbo I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheMrsOfOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were lucky to find this cafe open nice and early on a Saturday morning. We were warmly greeted by the owner when we entered and were treated as if we were old friends. The menu had an amazing array of choices including paleo, gluten free and vegan. I had french toast with bacon, banana and maple syrup and was so pleased to find real maple syrup and not runny maple flavoured syrup. The free trade coffee was awesome! This cafe is definitely on my list for my next visit to Dubbo. How could I not go back and meet my old friend?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FishWife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will come back!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This cafe was so lovely. Owner/manager offered to make breakfast for is even though it was lunchtime. We ordered off the lunch menu instead. Chicken was very juicy and tasty! Overall food was delicious and healthy. Only random thing is, the burger/sandwich is not assembled as you might expect.

Helpful?
Thank emilythai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy gluten free”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Paleo and gluten free menu. Great flavours and tastes.

Killer salads - try the roasted veg salad. Burgers were amazing too.
Very friendly staff. Great place to eat.

Now for desert...

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprout Cafe also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing