We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run motel”
Review of Green Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Gables Motel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well run motel”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a well run and well priced motel just off the highway. It has clean and quiet rooms where you should get a decent night's sleep. It is well located, so you can walk to a variety of restaurants. We went to a Thai place down the road, which was very good, but pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasoninNewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
52
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stumbled across this motel having arrived in Dubbo with no accommodation booked, The gentleman on reception was polite, interested and nice to deal with. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The only downside was that you were expected to wash your own dishes, never seen this before in a hotel/motel. Also think the motel was a little expensive at $135 for a spa room which was also reduced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetcheeks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

stayed here after trying many places in Dubbo over the last 4 years and this is the best value for money by far. Its clean and tidy off the highway and the staff are only too happy to help. I stayed in a standard room and it had reverse cycle air con that was quiet and LCD tv with foxtel. Have booked a deluxe room for next visit and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Dubbo that wanted great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good price and quiet location was the reason we initially chose the Green Gables in Dubbo. We found the room was clean and comfortable and had been freshly painted. The friendly owners made our stay even more enjoyable. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Dubbo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown111723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Quiet clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
0.4 mi away
Shearing Shed Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Motel

Property: Green Gables Motel
Address: 134 Bourke St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Gables Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4 Star Accommodation Dubbo NSW At Green Gables Motel we offer a mix of modern 4 star accommodation & comfortable 3 1/2 star accomodation in Dubbo NSW, providing a quality accommodation for discerning business and leisure travelers. Located a short walking distance from the Dubbo CBD with a wide array of Restaurants and Shops, and just a short drive to the Orana Mall Shopping Centre, Green Gables Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs in Dubbo. Green Gables is located off the main thoroughfare providing a quite location for a good nights sleep. Green Gables Motel has 20 spacious rooms, room service meals, 6 free Austar Channels, WIFI internet, BBQ facilities & a salt water pool. Dubbo is a popular stop off point, halfway between Brisbane and Melbourne and also an easy drive from ACT, Wollongong, Sydney, Tamworth or Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing