We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent at a decent price. ”
Review of Ibis Budget Dubbo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Unlike the vast majority of accommodation I've experienced in Australia, the Ibis at Dubbo does not try to rip anyone off. Budget is in the name, and you get what you pay for.

Rooms are basic with a tv, air con and private bathroom. It does the trick.

There is no wifi connection unless you're willing to pay high costs for short connections, which is a pity but not a deal breaker. There's a Hungry Jacks right next door which offers free wifi to its customers if you need an internet connection urgently.

A fridge would make the rooms ideal. But probably more costly so I'm quite happy without.

We've stayed here three times in the last month for one night stop overs. We've always had very pleasant customer service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NEishJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 465 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked for just one night and didn't even stay the entire night, my husband and I left in the early hours of the morning it was so uncomfortable. We arrived to a surly looking teenager at the front entrance smoking-who we think was the son of the check in lady, the lady at check in was friendly and efficient. We had to drag our suitcases upstairs to the 4th floor as there is no lift. The hotel is very clean and quite newish looking but lacks any ambience, it's very much like a hospital. The room we had was very very clean which is important to me but it seemed like we had a hospital room-very white and very bare. The bed is a wooden base built into the floor with a wooden board overlayed and a thin mattress on top-I think the floor had more cushioning. the stink of cigarette smoke from everyone smoking at the front doors comes straight into the room when you open the windows. In the early hours we had loud music on our floor, aching backs from the horrible bed, and drunken idiots yahooing at the front entrance-and there was no one onsite (after 10pm) to report any complaints to or to remove the louts from the carpark/entry. We would definitely never stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were welcomed at Ibis Budget Dubbo by extremely 'friendly' and very 'helpful' staff, which in turn made the stay at the motel all the more enjoyable. So, thank you! It certainly does make a huge difference when you meet 'lovely' people in your travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2017Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 223lt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

having pre-booked several motels we wondered what we had let ourselves infor with this the lowest price of all... Brilliant... just what we wanted,,, a welcoming, clean, modern , comfortable place to cleanup and sleep overnight... was exactly what we wanted.. and so cheap...We didn't want a minibar nor coffee and tea in the room,, (available downstairs)
We wanted exactly what we got and loved .it..
the staff were great.. we left our personal pilows behind and after an overnight at the dubbo zoo we called in and they had found them and were preparing to pack and send them to us...
THANKS...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikevan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Amaroo Hotel
Amaroo Hotel
#31 of 31 in Dubbo
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
#29 of 31 in Dubbo
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dubbo

Address: 14 Victoria St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Dubbo 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing