We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously Friendly Staff...”
Review of Ibis Budget Dubbo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fabulously Friendly Staff...”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed two nights here for an unbeatable $53/night. Rooms clean and beds comfy. However, no matter how cheap the room is, it is not cheap if you cannot sleep. And the first night I did not. The dinosaur heating was ineffective and we were cold. And the dinosaur heating was so loud it was like sleeping alongside Niagara Falls. If I turned it off I got even colder. I complained the next morning, and the attendant was quick to offer another room. By the time we returned in the afternoon, we had the new room with air con that actually warmed the room and was not nearly as noisy. Management threw in complimentary breakfast too. Other than that, a very basic room. No tea/coffee making facility in the room, no fridge, no hairdryer, no shampoo/conditioner. The best thing about this hotel is the clean rooms and lovely staff. (Tea/coffee making facility in reception)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    150
    99
    44
    34
See reviews for
142
154
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Daniel who served us was very helpful. After a mix up with uncleaned/cleaned room. We were allowed to check in early (Thank you Daniel) and given an extra blanket. Once we were in the room we discovered how chilly it was. after spending nearly an hour working out how to use the heater. It was extremely loud. For a hotel in a location that gets extremely cold they need to have appropriate bedding and heating.

Room Tip: Stay during summer. If you go during the cooler months take extra bedding. Perhaps a small heater fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ausally84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Rooms are comfortable clean and tidy. We have stayed in a few Ibis Budget hotels and they are all much the same. Staff weren't as helpful as they have been at other places. Really close to the shopping and food centre of Dubbo. We had the breakfast for $7 each, just a continental breakfast but you can fill up really well with it and the coffee machine made a really nice hot chocolate.

Room Tip: If you can get a ground floor room it is best, there are no lifts so you have to carry your bags up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsElfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis Dubbo overnight when travelling from the Gold Coast to Melbourne. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to find. It's clean and comfortable and perfect for weary travellers just looking to get a good nights sleep! The staff where incredibly helpful, recommended a great Chinese restaurant near by and made sure we were comfortable in our room. The free parking is a plus and its very close to the town centre if you need a supermarket or bakery.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Amaroo Hotel
Amaroo Hotel
#28 of 30 in Dubbo
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
#27 of 30 in Dubbo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dubbo

Property: Ibis Budget Dubbo
Address: 14 Victoria St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Dubbo 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing