We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 3 times, brilliant for the price.”
Review of Ibis Budget Dubbo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Stayed 3 times, brilliant for the price.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Have stayed here on 3 o assigns as a backpacker making do with overnight stays in dubbo due to transport links and I have yet to find fault wit the motel styled accom. 3 people 89 dollars for a room, clean tidy and no hassle!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    150
    98
    43
    33
See reviews for
140
152
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The old saying that you only get what you pay for applies here. For a very cheap fee you can stay here but if you are expecting more than a hard bed and a shower than go elsewhere. I have stayed at Ibis Hotels before and knew that they did not have large rooms.

Room Tip: You can get breakfast at the hotel for $7 per person but just next door is a Hungry Jacks if you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozdave59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubbo hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked 2 rooms as there are 6 of us ., We found that the ibis was clean, comfortable and great value. The kids loved the pool and the homely feel about the hotel. Great location, we will def be back to visit..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melben201999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The lady at reception was very nice and accommodating. Welcomed me and my family with a smile and the same when we left. Room was perfect for an over night stay on our way to Queensland. It was only $59 for 2 adults and 2 children on the 26th dec which I would think would be their busiest day of the year

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I booked a single room on Wotif but when someone else decided to accompany me the hotel willingly upgraded my room to a triple for an extra $20, making it still quite good value ($79 for 2 people). The room and ensuite were quite adequate for our purposes, with sufficient parking at the front and back of the hotel. The hotel serves a continental breakfast for $7 per head, but it is probably not worth $7: it might be best to bring your own breakfast. We started eating breakfast before we realised it was an extra $7 but the staff worker was quite reasonable and, as it was an honest mistake, she gave us our bowl of cereal on the house.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've had the worst exPerience at the ibis and I know that I will never stay at an ibis again. The manager Maria's behaviour was shocking! It was 10 pmand a number of weary travellers were trying to use the after hours access and were being yelled at by her! She told me off and said she didn't want to be letting people in all night. The point is that people didn't need to get yelled at! And especially not my 8 year old daughter who was told she was dumb for not having the access card the right way!Maria was screaming and ranting and told me she would call the police and throw me out of the building. We all make mistakes, but there is a way of dealing with people, especially in customer service! I wouldn't want a Maria managing anything for me, leave alone a busy motel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adfredericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobar
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Generally I was satisfied with the service received from Ibis worker at the reception, rooms were well cleaned and arranged, on top of it I felt to have received the real value of money I payed to stay in the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bahatiCobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Amaroo Hotel
Amaroo Hotel
#28 of 30 in Dubbo
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
#27 of 30 in Dubbo
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dubbo

Property: Ibis Budget Dubbo
Address: 14 Victoria St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Dubbo 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing